Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I liked the lemon. Added garlic & more spices. Had to cook them longer. Easy & tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
christmas day, made a pork rib roast and needed a simple side to go with it, not wanting to spend a lot time in the kitchen. came across this recipe, used three potatoes quartered length wise, tossed with olive oil, garlic powder & onion powder, salt & pepper. i had no lemon. no left overs. next time i'll use four potaoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhall123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I thought these were just OK for me. Too much lemon flavor. My daughter said "your fries are not so good mommy" So I doubt we'll have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Readstown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
These potatoes were fantastic. I was a bit worried about the lemon juice but that is what makes them so good. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
These oven fries were very tasty, the best I've made in several attempts over the years! I used bottled lemon juice (the kind that comes in the squeezy lemon), olive oil, and Creole Seasoning instead of salt and pepper. They were a bit spicy, just the way we like them. (My hubby suggested cooking them a bit longer, but he doesn't like them soft on the inside the way I do.) In any event, they disappeared quickly and I will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Quick and easy,and very good.Baking at a high heat keeps the outside crispy and the inside was incredibly soft and good. I added some "Steakhouse" seasoning(the kind you get at the grocery store) and sprinkled that on the potatoes before putting them in the oven.The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I thought this turned out very well. I mixed up everything "shake n bake" style in a large ziploc bag and it turned out nicely. I added some finely chopped garlic and sprinkled parsley on the potatoes before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
These were easy to make. I drizzled them with Olive oil instead of vegetable, and sprinkled them with seasoned salt. They were pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I thought this was a quick and easy change from regular baked potatoes. I used citrus flavoured sea salt to punch it up a bit and fresh lemon juice is a must! I used a 475 oven, they came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britishcolumbiagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States