Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Wonderful! I used about 4 medium potatoes - chopped with the fry cutter on large blade. I splashed a small amount of the lemon juice into the ziploc bag and didn't even taste it. We cooked these on 400 for about 32 minutes and they were just a little crunchy and soft in the middle, probably could have went 40 minutes for a little more crunch. Granted it's more time consuming than the frozen stuff, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
We loved these potatoes. I used olive oil with the lemon juice and the color of the potatoes was super. Crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. It is simple and makes a nice addition to an ordinary potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Grover Parry

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very disappointing. Too much lemon flavor and they didn't brown at all. It's possible I cut the wedges too large, but regardless we didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildwing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
We used potatoes we received from the CSA instead of baking potatoes. Instead of vegetable oil we used canola oil. Also used sea salt and fresh ground pepper. After they were done baking we topped them with fresh grated Parmesan cheese. Tasted really good. We will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
YUM!!!i added more lemon to them when were done served them hot got smiles from every one also a great snack for picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I just couldn't see where the lemon really added anything to these potatoes. But I really like lemon, so I think I will try this again and add the lemon after bringing them out of the oven, as a different way of doing things, and see how that turns out. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This recipe was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and the result was a perfect french fry. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I used cider vinegar instead if lemon and added 1 teaspoon each of garlic and onion powder to the marinade(Fantastic flavor)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Didn't get as crunchy as I like, probably had too many smooshed together, but I did love the taste the lemon juice gave them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is the way I have always made my steak fries. I top them with grated cheese (and melt), crumbled bacon and serve with ranch dressing! YUM! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States