Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were okay; I would say better than some but not the best! I put garlic salt on them to add a little flavor but I think some more seasonings are in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
great kick off recipe and the cooking time was right on. I didn't have any lemons so I squeezed an entire lime into my ovoo & seasoning salt. I think the lime (and probably the lemon) give these fries a little, unexpected kick. Gobbled up in no time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This works. It also lets me do another dish under the broiler while these finish, or just to keep them hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Very good, only they were a bit soggy and needed salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I cut the potatoes into thin fries and par boiled them for about 4 minutes before tossing with the oil and lemon juice. Added a few shakes of seasoned salt and oregano. Very good. (Even though I boiled the potatoes to give them a head start, I had to bake them much longer - maybe 15 minutes more - to get them as crispy as I like.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
My family loves this recipe. Even my 2 yr old eats them. I make these about once a week! Very Good. I agree they do need some seasonings though, seasoned salt is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I've made this recipe twice. The first time it came out perfect, the second time i used too many potatoes and they didn't get crispy enough. Both times i added cayenne pepper which to me made them extremely good, however the recipe as is deserves five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe for those watching their fat intake. I like the lemony flavour and only added a sprinkling of sea salt once they were cooked. I started off baking them, but perhaps because I did not use tin foil, they did not brown quickly enough for my liking, so I turned on the grill function and they were DELICIOUS! Thanks for a healthy version of a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Not a lot of flavor but a great base recipe! Next time I will try with oregano and seasoned salt. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahottchicka

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Here are my reasons for 3 stars: 1) raw potatoes are extremely difficult to cut and require more prep time and 2) At the 20 minutes mark when I turned the wedges over they were ALL very soft and I knew the baking time/temp wasn't right. I baked them for 5 minutes more while I heated up vegetable oil in a pan. Then, I fried the fries for about 5 minutes and topped off with some Kosher salt. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qsanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States