Oven Fried Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
super yummy - the kiddos loved them! Keep them a little thick or they will crisp up fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
It was my first time making oven fried potatoes and I love it!!! The lemon juice it did gave it a wonderful flavor. I decided to add dried thyme to add more flavor to it. My kids love it! :-D I will definitely make it again. Besides is healthier than deep fried french fries. Thank you for sharing your recipe Pnylli. God bless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
These were very good!! I did use more lemon juice and used a seasoned salt. I also raised the temp to 450 For the last 10 mins. I wanted them to brown more. Great flavor! Definitely will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I tried this and just changed a few things to use what was on hand. I used olive oil cooking spray and olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used key lime juice instead of lemon. The potatoes turned out delicious-I was surprised they were so tasty. I plan on making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These were okay, but not great. Needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Yummy! These turned out great! My three year old was a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I would definitely recommend using olive oil rather than vegetable oil since in my opinion would be the only thing that would make one want to bake them rather than fry them, to safe the fat content. I also sub'ed the salt and pepper for a no salt seasoning from Costco that has many other herbs and spices in it. The citrus gives it a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These didn't taste like they had even a hint of lemon, but they were good potato wedges anyway. I followed the directions except I used a nonstick baking sheet prepped with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Easy and very tasteful. I did adjust by cooking some bacon and onion to crumble into mixture, a few apple slices and a touch of chili powder. After bakcing, added shredded cheese as topping and broiled to get nice crisp topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
The potatoes turned out great!!! I added a little Old Bay seasoning at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh Jorgen

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States