Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I'm giving it five stars because it was so easy and so delicous. I cooked my thick bone in pork chopse for 30 mins instead of 20 because we like them with very littl pink if any. I was worried they would be chewy, but they were juicy and flavorful. When you taste them, you wont believe how easy. I defenilty lightly salted my chops first and used some parmesan but other than that prepared exactly as recipe called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Add these pork chops on top of Creamy corn in square pan. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I gotta admit I like shake and bake for pork chops when I'm pressed for time. this recipe had my wife gnawing the bone :) I didn't use milk either. I dipped in egg then breaded them and had to leave the house for 45 minutes. the chops were refrigerated. I got home and baked my very thick, bone-in center cut chops about 25 minutes. 10 minutes before the flip. excellent, moist and terrific taste. great with baked sweet taters and roasted broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Had this last night, fast and easy to do. Followed the recipe exactly. Roasted red potatoes and onion with a salad made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaBear04
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I used cornbread stuffing, and when I put the butter in the baking dish, I added pepper as well. I used Italian Seasoning, and garlic powder in the milk and egg mixture, and it gave it a much better flavor. I never adhere to the recipe, I use it for a guideline, and add my own spin on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escalon, California, USA
Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
These were super juicy on the inside and nice and crispy on the outside. I loved how simple this was to make and it turned out great. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed these pork chops.Also,I had dinner made in under 30 minutes. This will definetly be a keeper for busy nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonlitcalm
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Finally!!! Pork chops the whole family loved! I made this tonight, with the following changes: I skipped the pepper (which I will add next time) and I subbed Italian flavored bread crumbs for the stuffing mix. I'll add the pepper and some salt to that next time. I also melted my butter in the baking dish in the pre-heated oven while I dredged the chops. Using homemade butter helps keep the butter from burning. These were great and I will definitely add them to our rotation, which is saying a lot because I usually HATE pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
They were a bit soggy each time, so we just put them in the skillet for a few minutes after then oven to crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
good not great. Make sure not to overcook. simple meal with few ingredients, though. broil the last 2-3 mins for crispier crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Quick, moist and delicious!I started making this recipe from the video without looking at the cook time first. I thought, oh well, dinner will just have to wait for 45 mins or so...I got to the end of the video and it said "10 mins bake time on each side"... YES!! It was a big hit and dinner was on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States