Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very easy to make and is ok as is. Next time I'll add more seasonings to spice it about just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this lower fat (egg whites, skim milk and no butter) and with seasoned gluten free breadcrumbs. The pork chops were thick so I cooked them at 425 for 20 min and then lower to 350 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
First time brining, oh my oh my! What an amazing difference. My husband gasped when he saw the salt but was surprised when there was little salt flavor. Used recipe as printed. No changes made. We will be having it again. Thanks ..you really can teach an old dog new tricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charles Steilkie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Simple and taste great!! I am 46 years old and really never cooked much. Always had someone that would do it for me. Plus I spent a long time on the road. Finally got tired of the box meal and broke out of my comfort zone. This website has been great. Loved these chops and love learning cooking is not that hard lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Steilkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
very juicy, too the point where the bread crumbs were no longer crunchy. Maybe use more breadcrumbs that are less crummy?Leaves a weird egg smell, needs pepper next time. Still simple and tasty tho. Takes very little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Zhou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent recipe - after reading many of the reviews, we used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs and preheated the butter in the glass baking dish. We baked two thick pork chops at 425 degrees for 30 minutes - turing over after the first 15 minutes. The pork chops were delicious!!! This is definitely a keeper of a recipe.Thank you RACHELHACKER !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this for my family twice and both times the picky eater loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe came out terrible for me. The outside was goopy and the inside tough. Not sure where I went wrong on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Really liked this recipe...so simple and tasty! I ran out of milk so I, like other reviewers, just rinsed the pork chops with water and sprinkled them with garlic salt and pepper. Then dipped them in two beaten eggs and then in Italian Seasoned bread crumbs. Also, when preheating the oven to 400 (not 425 as suggested), let the butter melt during the preheating. Then put the the pork chops in the baking dish and baked per instructions. Did cut the cooking time down though...after 10 minutes and flipping them, cooked them for only a few more minutes...then checked them with a temperature thermometer...they were done! Very surprised...thought they'd take longer since I could only find the boneless thick cut pork chops at the store. Key, as others have said, is to not overcook the chops. They came out tender and tasty. Next time will maybe try the stuffing per the instructions but didn't have any on hand tonight. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States