Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made these tonight just to see how they would turn out, awesome, but I used cheese and garlic croutons as I was out of herb style, but they would be just as awesome either way, thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I used Italian bread crumbs and added extra garlic, salt, and pepper. I also omitted the milk. I dipped the chops in flour first, then egg, then bread crumbs--the flour first makes the coating more even. Even my super-picky stepson loved them. Note that depending on the thickness of the chops, 10 minutes per side could be way too much. Mine were done after a total of 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riki Garvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was very delicious! I substituted the pepper with lemon pepper and used Italian bread crumbs also! Both ways was very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've used this recipe twice now and love it!! I even added French fried onions on top towards the end of the cooking process (they burn if you put them on top for the whole cook time, I learned that the hard way) and it was delicious. Two thumbs up for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Well I used regular breadcrumbs then mixed it with some seasoning and coated the pork chops with Lawrys seasoning. I think that's the only modification I made. It tasted great! It's really easy for a teen to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teenager Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Tasty and easy. The kids like it because it's breaded and I like it because the main course is ready in under thirty minutes, and the meat stays moist and tender. I've also used chicken in place of pork. This freezes well. I have frozen before and after cooking. First I freeze it in a single layer on a cookie sheet, then wrap it in foil and put the chops in a plastic bag. Then I thaw overnight and either cook as the recipe indicates if I froze them raw, or heat it in the oven for about 15 minutes if I froze them cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Great recipe!!! My SUPER picky kids LOVED it!!!!!!!! Made my night, thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regan Chatel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was a great find! Super fast! My husband even said I don't need to fry them any more!! YAY!!! I love the taste of good ole fried pork chops but I just can't stand all the grease any more! I also substituted the stuffing mix for seasoned Italian bread crumbs. Worked wonderfully! This has definitely been added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Very good,added a few extra seasonings. (Garlic, Lawry's seagoing and onion powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Not a success. After the cooking time of 20 minutes the chops were still half raw. I cooked them another 20 minutes, still not done..10 more minutes, no longer pink, but tasted awful. I don't know, maybe my oven temps are not accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States