Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This is literally the best way to make pork chops. I've made these MANY times now, it's so easy, and the pork chops turn out very juicy, not dry. I have had to keep them in the oven for ten minutes longer than the recipe's suggestion, so just keep an eye out for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I usually do not like to rate recipes if I change them, but we really enjoyed these. I added Worcestershire sauce to the egg mixture. I also did not have stuffing mix and I worried about the salt content. I used plain breadcrumbs and added a little salt and paprika to that. Otherwise, I did follow the recipe and they came out well coated and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Good recipe. I followed the advice of other reviews and used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs. I will make this again, but to keep the breading from getting mushy I will put the chops on a rack, like another review recommended. Great flavor and very juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
The best, my family loved it they could not believe it was baked in the oven. We are trying to eat healthier and staying away from fried food. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very easy to make and is ok as is. Next time I'll add more seasonings to spice it about just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this lower fat (egg whites, skim milk and no butter) and with seasoned gluten free breadcrumbs. The pork chops were thick so I cooked them at 425 for 20 min and then lower to 350 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
First time brining, oh my oh my! What an amazing difference. My husband gasped when he saw the salt but was surprised when there was little salt flavor. Used recipe as printed. No changes made. We will be having it again. Thanks ..you really can teach an old dog new tricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charles Steilkie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Simple and taste great!! I am 46 years old and really never cooked much. Always had someone that would do it for me. Plus I spent a long time on the road. Finally got tired of the box meal and broke out of my comfort zone. This website has been great. Loved these chops and love learning cooking is not that hard lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Steilkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
very juicy, too the point where the bread crumbs were no longer crunchy. Maybe use more breadcrumbs that are less crummy?Leaves a weird egg smell, needs pepper next time. Still simple and tasty tho. Takes very little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Zhou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States