Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Tasty and easy. I used Italian-style bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This was SO good! My whole family raved about it, even my non-meat-eating daughter! Thanks for a great, easy, recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
These were the best pork chops our family has ever eaten. They were very tender and flavorful. They tasted like the fried chops my grandma makes, without all of the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
I mixed in some "Greek Seasoning" with plain breadcrumbs-this turned out really great! Very tasty and easy. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Great recipe! The pork chops were very tender. I did cut down the butter to about 2 tablespoons. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
At last!! A baked pork chop recipe my husband loves! I took some reviewer's advice and used seasoned bread crumbs. I also found I needed to cook the chops longer than the recipe called for. This is a great tasting recipe that I will be making instead of pan fried chops! Thanks Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Easy and delicious,I will definitely make this again! tasty with garlic home made mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
My husband and daughter do not like prepared stuffing, but both of them LOVED these chops!! Definitely quick and easy to make, and above all, VERY DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
My husband loved them. Thanks Rachel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Really fast and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States