Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
DELICIOUS!!!! I never make pork chops, but my husband loves them, and I made these and they were awesome, and so much healthier than pan-fried!! The only changes I made were using Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs and I dipped the pork chops in flour before dipping them in the egg mixture. Also, when I flipped the chops, I sprayed the pan again with some non-stick spray and sprayed the tops of the pork chops. They were nice and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
799 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe is simple and tastes great. I made some changes. I didn't use milk, just egg for dipping and used seasoned Italian bread crumbs instead of stuffing mix. I also browned them on each side in a little bit of olive oil in a frying pan before baking them. They came out great. My fussy kids even ate them! Occasionally,I also substitute the pork chops for chicken strips. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
671 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCravings

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Tastes great! You just have to be careful not to cook the pork chops too long or they can get chewy. I've learned that when they begin to get a little brown, they are done. Don't wait until the outside is thoroughly crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
575 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. Although I had to go to the grocery store to get eggs, milk and butter the recipe was VERY simple. I mean, who has eggs, milk and butter laying around the kitchen (not a single, hard-working 24 ear old). ;) I couldn’t decide what recipe to make last night, “Oven-Fried Pork Chops,” “Mothers-Best Pork Chops” or “World’s Greatest Pork Chops.” I settled for “Oven-Fried Pork Chops," although the name wasn't as bombastic and I am glad I did. I added a little garlic and parmesan cheese to the mix and they turned out MOUTH-WATERINGLY DELIGHTFUL. Wolfgang, who loves pork chops as much as Homer Simpson said they are the best CHOPS he’s ever had but that they still don’t rank up there with my tuna casserole. For what it’s worth, I think he needs admitted to a mental institution…so take his opinion with a grain of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I thought this was the easiest and juiciest pork chops I have ever encountered. I used the pepperidge farms herb stuffing and I used 2 egg yolks with out the milk for it to stick better. I also patted the pork chops with paper towels before I dipped them into the yolks. With the stuffing, I crushed them a little more so it would stick better. This is an awesome pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarplumbabies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cadiz, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
Tasty and easy. I used Italian-style bread crumbs instead of the stuffing mix and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This was really good. I used Pam instead of butter. They tasted really good and were more tender than most pork chops I've had. However, the breading did start to get a little soggy towards the end. I will definitely make it again but I will place them on a rack next time so they get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Easy weeknight recipe. I served it with pilaf and steamed broccoli and only spent 15 minutes in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Great recipe! The pork chops were very tender. I did cut down the butter to about 2 tablespoons. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This recipe was great and very easy. The chops were very moist and my teenage sons could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States