Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Taste great! Family enjoyed them. Monica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved this recipe. Very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
LOVE this recipe! Kept everything the same except I used chicken flavored stuffing and crushed it up finely and it seemed to stick to the pork chops better. Comes out GREAT every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
So Yummy! Even my son who says he doesn't like pork chops loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe is so easy. I used boneless pork chops. I doubled the recipe because I cooked 8. Butter works much better in the pan than cooking spray. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this with a few variations. I wanted them really crunchy, so I dipped each chop in an egg-and-pepper wash (skipped the milk), breaded in the stuffing mix, and placed on a metal rack over a cookie sheet, instead of laying in a baking dish coated with butter. My chops were pretty thick, so they took about 30 minutes to bake. Came out perfectly crunchy and the stuffing mix gave a great flavor. Several reviews mentioned using bread crumbs in place of stuffing mix. I've baked pork chops breaded with bread crumbs many times and it is not the same. The chunky texture of the stuffin mix really makes this different. Great recipe. I might add a little cayenne to the egg wash next time for a little more kick. Otherwise, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These were very yummy. I think they would've been just as good with Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I used margarine since I rarely keep real butter around. My picky three year old loved them and ate a whole chop easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Staple dinner in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I cooked this exactly how the directions said to and it was FANTASTIC! I used the boneless pork chops from Costco and cut them in half to make them a bit thinner. The cooking time suggested was perfect; they came out juicy! My hubby loved it! We had a simple salad on the side...wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made this tonight and everyone loved it! Pork chops were moist and delicious. I used Pepperidge Farms herb seasoned stuffing mix and crushed it with a rolling pin so it was easier to use to coat the pork chops. I also used 4 TBS butter because I made 6 pork chops. This is my new go-to recipe for pork chops. It is so easy! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States