Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This was really good! I like the crunch it had. I did not have stuffing, but I did have croutons! So I crushed them up in the bag they came in. Then dipped the chops in the egg mixture, put them in the crouton bag, shook, and put in the pan. SUPER EASY AND SUPER YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Quick, easy and yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
As I was monging on the leftovers, which I deep fried heheh, I realized I loved the taste! I wish I could upgrade my rating to 4 stars! Once the coating is crispy it really is a great idea! Stuffing mix would go well with turket breat filets, which are often on sale at the grocery, and I will very MUCH make this recipe again! I just have to make sure I get it crispy! ^__^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StonedMama
Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I love this recipe exactly as-is. A new favorite in our house! We served it with pork gravy and mashed potatoes and it was wonderful. Even our kids ate it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This quickly became one of our favorite ways to make pork chops. I'm not a huge fan of pork chops, but they are wonderful like this. I recommend just a few small changes: Use seasoned bread crumbs - I like the italian kind - instead of the stuffing mix. Dip in egg mix then bread crumbs then repeat. You'll want to beat up two eggs to accomodate. Use half butter and half olive oil. Now here is the real trick to make this extra easy: put the butter and oil in the baking dish and put in the preheating oven. When the chops are prepped, the butter is melted and ready to go. I always use more than 2 tablespoons combined and when I flip them half way through I add a little more oil. Another tip to improve this greatly: Bake at only 350 degrees, 15 minutes per side. They come out perfect and crispy this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe was just ok ... if ( and thats a big if ) I ever made this again I would put the stuffing mix through the food processor to make it more powdery . I found that 20 min was no where near long enough to cook the pork properly .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The chops came out so soggy and I followed the recipe exactly as written, cook time was way more then 20 min for mine. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzzybeemom3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
ALways a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I just took a minute to watch this video and although I love pork chops they never seem to turn out right without being dried out and with no flavor. I am not a fancy cook and was amazed at how simple this was. The timing is right on for 10 minutes each side at 425. Could have been teeny bit less actually but never dried out. I used 1/2" pork chops and when they are completed cooking the bread crumbs are crunchy and not overpowering with herb flavor. The meat was tender and not overcooked. They were a hit tonight and I would have never thought to cook these until I saw my daily All Recipies email hint. Love this sight. After 47 yrs I am starting to enjoy cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very tasty and the pork was tender. I used Stove Top Stuffing and crushed it into a finer mix so it coated more of the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFPCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States