Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I used bread crumbs instead of stuffing and boneless chops. They turned out ok but took twice as long to cook. The breading was also pretty soggy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Wow I love the flavor of these pork chops. The stuffing mix makes them taste just wonderful. I made the recipe as stated and they came out just right. Thank you RACHELHACKER for a totally different recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
My fave way to cook pork chops now! Every week my boyfriend makes these. They're his signature dish now :) Recipe works fine with bone-in or boneless, and you can use breadcrumbs if you don't have stuffing. Bake them in a glass baking dish and the butter makes them slide right out- easy to clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Loved it! Just finished cooking them for the Family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very Easy and delicious. My husband and kids loved it, I've made it twice because it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlingeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This was not a great recipe. Made it as directed and overall the taste wasn't the best. Its similar to a shake and bake type of flavor and I'm not a fan of that either. There is an Italian breaded pork chop recipe on this site that is just as easy to make and has a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I used seasoned bread crumbs and added a little extra Lawrys seasoning. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Way easier than pan frying, and just as juicy! I would do 13 to 15 minutes per side, and do 3 extra minutes under the broiler. Had some issue with the coating sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Made this a bit differently. Used half bread crumbs and half flour. Seasoned and browned in pan (b/c I had time) then stuck in oven for a small bit. Made a gravy to make it "more southern". Great basic recipe. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I didn't have stuffing mix on hand, so I crushed Texas Toast croutons instead - yummy! My husband of 20 years declared these the best pork chops he's ever tasted! And perhaps the best compliment of all - all SEVEN of my kids loved them and ate them. Any recipe that is a hit with even the pickiest of my brood has got to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States