Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this lower fat (egg whites, skim milk and no butter) and with seasoned gluten free breadcrumbs. The pork chops were thick so I cooked them at 425 for 20 min and then lower to 350 for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
First time brining, oh my oh my! What an amazing difference. My husband gasped when he saw the salt but was surprised when there was little salt flavor. Used recipe as printed. No changes made. We will be having it again. Thanks ..you really can teach an old dog new tricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charles Steilkie
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Simple and taste great!! I am 46 years old and really never cooked much. Always had someone that would do it for me. Plus I spent a long time on the road. Finally got tired of the box meal and broke out of my comfort zone. This website has been great. Loved these chops and love learning cooking is not that hard lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Steilkie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
very juicy, too the point where the bread crumbs were no longer crunchy. Maybe use more breadcrumbs that are less crummy?Leaves a weird egg smell, needs pepper next time. Still simple and tasty tho. Takes very little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Zhou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent recipe - after reading many of the reviews, we used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs and preheated the butter in the glass baking dish. We baked two thick pork chops at 425 degrees for 30 minutes - turing over after the first 15 minutes. The pork chops were delicious!!! This is definitely a keeper of a recipe.Thank you RACHELHACKER !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I made this for my family twice and both times the picky eater loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe came out terrible for me. The outside was goopy and the inside tough. Not sure where I went wrong on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Really liked this recipe...so simple and tasty! I ran out of milk so I, like other reviewers, just rinsed the pork chops with water and sprinkled them with garlic salt and pepper. Then dipped them in two beaten eggs and then in Italian Seasoned bread crumbs. Also, when preheating the oven to 400 (not 425 as suggested), let the butter melt during the preheating. Then put the the pork chops in the baking dish and baked per instructions. Did cut the cooking time down though...after 10 minutes and flipping them, cooked them for only a few more minutes...then checked them with a temperature thermometer...they were done! Very surprised...thought they'd take longer since I could only find the boneless thick cut pork chops at the store. Key, as others have said, is to not overcook the chops. They came out tender and tasty. Next time will maybe try the stuffing per the instructions but didn't have any on hand tonight. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
After reading many reviews, I made this recipe as written using two center cut 1" pork chops from Publix. On another's advice I ground the stuffing mix in my mini food processor and the coating adhered well. I baked at 425 for exactly 10 mins., turned and baked another 10 minutes to exactly 146 degrees. The pork was dry and tough having to really saw it with a serrated knife. The recommended 145 degrees made it overcooked and there was nothing crisp or juicy about this recipe even with a 1" chop. It should bake for more like 7 and 7 then check it with an instant read thermometer at this high a heat. The taste of the stuff mix was notable but I will not be making this again -- and I am glad that I did not make four!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States