Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This recipe was just ok ... if ( and thats a big if ) I ever made this again I would put the stuffing mix through the food processor to make it more powdery . I found that 20 min was no where near long enough to cook the pork properly .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The chops came out so soggy and I followed the recipe exactly as written, cook time was way more then 20 min for mine. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzzybeemom3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
ALways a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I just took a minute to watch this video and although I love pork chops they never seem to turn out right without being dried out and with no flavor. I am not a fancy cook and was amazed at how simple this was. The timing is right on for 10 minutes each side at 425. Could have been teeny bit less actually but never dried out. I used 1/2" pork chops and when they are completed cooking the bread crumbs are crunchy and not overpowering with herb flavor. The meat was tender and not overcooked. They were a hit tonight and I would have never thought to cook these until I saw my daily All Recipies email hint. Love this sight. After 47 yrs I am starting to enjoy cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very tasty and the pork was tender. I used Stove Top Stuffing and crushed it into a finer mix so it coated more of the pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFPCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Excellent recipe, easy and quick to make. I used cornbread stuffing as my breading. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is my first time EVER making pork chops! I followed the instructions but I was sure to flour them before, dip in the egg mixture, then cover them in the Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs as suggested by the most helpful comment. After they were done, I covered them in Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic soup! They turned out absolutely amazing and I will be making them a lot more often! I usually never write reviews but I HAD to for this recipe! 5/5 and this recipe is going directly into my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Good, I like the little crunch on the outside. When flipping though I'd spray a touch of cooking spray on the outside to help it crisp up a litlte bit. Also w/ thick chops you'll need about 25min instead of 20. Of course remember to season your crumb coating and the chops prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was my first attempt at something like this and it was easy and very tasty. My only change was to omit the butter and just spray the baking dish with a little olive oil. No trouble with losing the breading and cooked in just about 23 minutes. The creamy pepper gravy from the Spinach-Infused Potato recipe went well with these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Easy to make, but kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 121-130 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States