Oven-Fried Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I used bone-in chops, made this without the stuffing mix, and used seasoned bread crumbs instead. This was a good, substantial, flavorful, fairly quick meal without too many steps involved. It is easy to tackle the rest of the dinner while they are baking. I will definitely make this again. You could also pan-fry for a few minutes to crisp them up before baking, but I didn't feel like it nor did I want to use extra oil. These were very good and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
We'll be making this again! I used Panko seasoned bread crumbs instead. The chops were SO tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Very good! Definitely need to make sure you don't overcook it. I did mine in a glass baking dish and turned it after nine minutes. Juicy crispy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
added a splash of lemon, and Cajun season to the butter and that was the Bomb...IMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Best and easiest pork chops I have ever made. Instead of using dry stuffing mix, I used crushed saltine crackers. Not only easy to make but very tasty, too. My chops came out juicy and tender, a first for me. A recipe keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cooper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Removed fat and bones from chops - followed as per recipe - used cast iron skillet - tender, moist, nicely browned - will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jim l

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Burnett (maryb)

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as it was clearly written and easy to follow. My husband loves panfried chops but these are much healthier and easy to make! They were the juiciest I ever made and I made it for guests who thanked me several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I made this recipe last night. I used Stove Top Savory Herb Stuffing mix in a box. It was very good and cheaper than Pepperidge Farm. I double dipped the chops to make the breading a little thicker. I used thick cut pork chops which meant that the cooking time was a lot longer. Came out really good though. Had a little trouble with the breading sticking to the chops. I should have let them dry a little before I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Brislenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I used very thick pork chops and they were so juicy. I didn't have any butter so just used Pam to spray the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 622) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States