Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I love this recipe! I used the suggestion of Jillian and they turned out amazing! I know I will make these again many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mely

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe was great! It deserves the 4 1/2 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
So good! I used boneless chicken breasts and adjusted the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was very tasty and I was so happy that it came out crispy yet is healthier because it is not fried. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved this recipe! My husband and kids loved it! It was crispy and juicy. We even took it on a picnic the next day and it was delicious cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I don't generally write reviews, but this was so good that I had to write one. I did make a few very minor changes. I used chicken breasts and pounded them thin then cut them in half. I used a little extra garlic in the butter mixture. I used panko crumbs and increased the amount of parmesan. I didn't have fresh parsley, so I used Italian seasoning instead. I baked on a jelly roll pan at 375 for about 30 minutes. It came out juicy on the inside and crispy on the outside. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
We absolutely LOVED this recipe, and will definitely be using it again!!! Made some slight changes per the reviews. I also used skinless/boneless chicken breasts and cut them into pieces, trying to stretch it out a little. I cut the amount of butter in half and decreased the bread crumbs since I did not have a full 4# chicken (probably just approx. 2# breasts)but doubled the amount of garlic. I also used season salt. I was in a hurry, so cooked at 375 for about 40 min. Made an amature mistake and checked the temp in the largest piece to make sure was at 165 and ended up over-cooking the smaller pieces so they were dryer) but it was still loved and lots of "mmmmmm's" throughout the meal. Next time, I think I will try putting the thicker pieces between plastic wrap and pounding them out to a more even size, but don't want to go too thin, because I believe the best flavor is with a slightly thicker piece, as they are more juicy. Served it with Garlic Mashed Potatoes. This is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Wow just finished eating it and had to rate it! I had seen Parmesan chicken recipes but didn't want to try it, thought it might be too cheesy, but this one is not, just a hint of parmesan flavor, very crunchy, slight garlic and butter, all the seasoning works together for unique flavor that I will be making a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
WOW! This was definitely a hit! And the chicken was juicy. Love this recipe. Thank you Judy, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamborghini Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is the BEST! No mess, no fuss. I had 5 chicken leg quarters, so that's what I used. I separated the thigh from the drum, and had to double the other ingredients to cover all that chicken. The smell when it was baking was heavenly! It came out nice and moist and tasted great. The only party pooper was my teenage son, who thinks fried chicken should come from a frying pan, or better yet from KFC. But everyone else loved it, and if I had to do it again, I gladly would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States