Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I am gluten intolerant so I used potato flakes instead of bread crumbs. It turn out wonderful. Even my husband loved it and he is very picky about his fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Drayton Plains, Michigan, USA
Living In: Espanola, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
To make this even healthier substitute olive oil for butter. Heat the olive oil and garlic in the microwave for like 10 seconds or so to combine the flavors. So good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This is basically the same as the garlic cheddar chicken, without the shredded cheese in the bread crumb, parm, parsley mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Abner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Clemens, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Brilliant! what a smashing idea and the fried chicken tastes really like a fat laden fried chicken. Don't get me wrong, I am not a health freak but this is such a sensible way to omit all the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Great recipe and very easy, no bread crumbs, so I took some Italian flavored croutons crushed it up, added a teaspoon of paprika in my dry mix and a teaspoon of Italian seasoning and threw in there too, took the chunks of crumbs left and sprinkled on top before popping in the oven. Rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I really liked this. A great week night meal. I thought one hour of baking would be too much, but it wasn't. The chicken turned out juicy and crunchy. I used Panko bread crumbs, and put a clove of crushed garlic in with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Used 5 skinless boneless chicken breasts following the directions as given. Baked at 375 degrees for about an hour. Delicious! Crispy outside and moist inside. Will try next time with chicken nuggets and mayonise instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Taste was good, but didn't get crispy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious! I melted the butter in my glass 9×13 dish, in the preheated oven. Once melted, I added 2 tablespoons of garlic paste and mixed well. Then, I dipped my chicken breasts in the garlic butter and rolled in the bread crumb mixture and put back in the glass dish. I baked the four thin chicken breasts for 40 minutes. They came out juicy with a yummy crunchy crust. And, my girls LOVED them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
OMG!!! We just finished eating this and it was AMAZING! I also used the boneless, skinless breasts which I halved. Instead of butter, I used melted cocoa nut oil and reduced the cooking time to 45 min. I complemented this with some roasted red potatoes and it was a huge hit! Crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara C Spurgin Manzer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Auburn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States