Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ltrfloyd
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I added seasoning salt, garlic pepper and basil to the breadcrumb mixture. It was pretty tasty. I didn't feel the guilt I feel after eating fried chicken and this didn't leave a lingering odor as fried foods typically do. Winning!! I'd try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Really good chicken, lots of flavor. I made a few adjustments for my own taste and to make a bit healthier. Instead of butter I brushed the chicken with olive oil. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I grated fresh parm cheese, added lots of garlic. I also increased oven temp to 375 which cut the cooking time. I can only imagine how good it would be using the butter and chicken with the skin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This worked great with breasts cut into strips (I was pushed for time). Strips cooked in 25 minutes at 350. Kids and adults loved it! Followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Crispy and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Pan-seared for about 2 minutes before finishing it in the oven (15 minutes)! The meat was tender and juicy and the crust perfect! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was OK, but there are much better oven fried chicken recipes on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I don't know what I'm doing wrong but it is not crispy and this is the second time I've tried this recipe. Good flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChicaBoricuaPR
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I just cooked this tonight and we lovedddd, my fiancee love it!!!! Was easy and taste awesome, the chicken didn't came dry. I used boneless chicken breast!!! Definetly I will recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is excellent. The best chicken. So much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Delicious and very easy to prepare! My husband and 14 month old ate this up!!! I used four (4) Natures Own Boneless Chicken breasts. Coated the chicken breasts as directed (except I omitted parsley flakes - I'm not a huge fan) and then baked in the oven at 375 for approx. 35 minutes. I served with sautéed squash and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States