Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I made this for my family and it was a huge hit, which is very difficult in a house full of picky eaters! However instead of doing such big pieces of chicken I cut all the breasts into halves or thirds more like chicken strips. I had to use two pans in the oven to fit all the chicken, it turns out SO much better in a glass pan then a metal one. The glass pan kept them moist and softer, the metal made them crunchy very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamAnnex3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Soooo good! Love, love! I used crushed texas toast croutons instead of brad crumbs, and it was fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I just had this for dinner tonight. WOW, it is by far the best oven-fried chicken I've ever made. I used all drumsticks. The only thing I did different was to add a little seasoned salt to the bread crumbs. I baked it on a broiler pan, so the bottom of the chicken wouldn't get soggy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was wonderful! I added a little oregano, basil and paprika to the mix. The garlic, butter and breadcrumbs were delicious with the chicken! My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
AMAZING!!! Had it over noodles with sauce as well as plain two nights later. Will make this again and again! Loved it! You are missing out if you dont try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
easy and delicious. Added shredded cheese to the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Quick, easy. Pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Wow...this was delicious! I used 4 whole chicken thighs because that was all I had. They were moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emkat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parchman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I have to admit that I pan fried some of the small leftover pieces and I liked the way they tasted and turned out better. But baking meant I didn't have to stand there the whole time and everyone loved the baked chicken so I would definitely do this again! I added some italian seasoning and used panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlitme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was great came out nice and crispy wonderful for making chicken parmigiana and so easy! We used cut up chicken breasts ("tender sized") and they baked in about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States