Oven Fried Lemonade Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I just made this recipe tonight and made exactly as written only cut it in half. I thought it was tasty but we like spicey so may add a little sriracha with the lemonade marinade and maybe add some garlic and cayenne with the corn flakes. All in all a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rriddle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I'm gonna make this for dinner tomorrow night...with a few small changes. I'll use fresh thyme...add fresh sage...and probably fresh garlic. Instead of cornflakes I'll use crushed tostitos...hint of lime flavor. I'll serve it up with wild rice done in chicken broth and some sauteed fresh asparagus. Oh my gosh! I can't wait...this is gonna be delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This seemed like a basic recipe to me and I was pleasantly surprised with all the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Draper, Utah, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
The cornflakes deliver a nice, crispy finish but the lemon flavor from the concentrated juice was too tart and the thyme did nothing to enhance the flavor. With all of the amazing chicken recipes out there, this one just doesn't cut it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catsmeowva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was good! I used a Pumpkin Flax cereal, which resulted in a very flavorful crust on the chicken. Otherwise I followed the recipe! The lemon flavor in the background is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was ok. The lemon taste was too strong so perhaps next time i'll water it down a bit. It was incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I really did not like the way the lemonade makes the chicken taste and it gives it a chewy texture. I will not try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha M.I.A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This is good, quick, tasty cooking. I used the basic idea of the recipe with the following modifications: 1 (12 oz) can of Minute Maid Concentrated Lemonade, Seasoned to taste prior to placing in concentrate. I used Seasoned bread crumbs in lieu of corn flakes. The family loved the sweet, zeasty taste. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made this for my husband and best friend last night...we did not care for it. We had to drench it in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is my husband's favourite dinner-so easy and delicious! I took some of the suggestions and marinade the breasts in limeade. I always use cornflakes and toss in a few extra spices instead of the thyme-chili and garlic powder. Will keep making this again and again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Mantle
Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States