Oven Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
It was a dud in my house. I wish I had a baking rack like one person commented on because I think they could have crisped up more. I thought the flavor was OK and the chicken was tender. My husband ate half of one and pushed his away, so it was a real waste of my time from his standpoint. But he's impossible to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shavonne Southerland
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made it tonight for dinner and was GREAT! Did tweak the recipe a little by adding garlic pepper and some Italian seasoning instead of the onion power and it was delicious! Crispy outside with a crunch and moist inside. Will be added to the official recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious! I added a cookie rack on top of the baking sheet to ensure that all sides of the leg were crispy. I'm excited to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great flavor. A big hit with the family. So simple that my son helped me batter the wings by pouring the ingredients. Easy dinner. Bake and go do some chores while it cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I saw no reason to dip these in butter and add to the fat content. Instead, I dipped them in fat-free Ranch dressing. I left the rest of the recipe as written. Best chicken we've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
First time a recipe actually turned out really good. It was quick and easy. I did have to cook it a little longer than it says but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I cut out a little of the cheese, because my husband isn't a big cheese fan. I added seasoning to suit our taste, which was quite a bit more than the recipe called for. I ended up cooking the wings for about 20 minutes on each side. And, they came out great. I know that a lot of reviewers have said they weren't crispy enough. But, mine came out nice and crispy (considering they weren't actually fried). I would definitely make these again. Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yum. We all liked it. I think the next time I'll add more garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Another keeper. Only thing I did different was to add chili pepper to give it some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States