Oven Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a very good and very easy recipe. Because we like lots of flavor, I increased the amounts of garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper to about a 1/2 teaspoon each and added some dried minced onion to the bread crumbs. Also, I made my own seasoned bread crumbs by adding a couple of teaspoons of italian seasoning to plain panko bread crumbs. The panko bread crumbs make the chicken really crispy. Also, I place the chicken on a baking rack inside of a foil-lined baking sheet so that air can get below the chicken and keep it crisp on all sides, including the bottom. I also spray the chicken with cooking spray to help the chicken stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Impressively yummy, even without the bread crumbs (eating gluten free and low-carb because of Celiac Disease and type 1 Diabetes). Definitely will be repeating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annifer
Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this was great! my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Easy, but will do a few things different. They were to greasy, so next time I'll leave the butter off & spray the pieces. Also, I did add more onion & garlic powder, but will had a lot more as you don't even get a hint of the taste. We also put them on a rack & think that works best. The pieces get cripsy on all sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good, and super easy to make! My husband's friends went crazy for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe, I thought the flavor was good but even after adding five minutes to the cooktime not as crispy as when I fry in a frying pan. I was looking for a little healthier way to do wings but still have them be crisp. The next time I try these I may add a little extra time again to the cooktime and see if that helps with the crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Had no hot sauce around to make buffalo wings So I thought I would try this recipe out for dinner! Made it with mashed potatoes and gravy! It was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Moist, but dull. I cooked about 3-5 longer on a side because my pan was VERY full. Chicken was moist, but largely flavorless. DH thought we should have rolled in garlic-parm mix after baking (we also omitted the bread crumbs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dynila

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I loved the ease and taste...great. However the next time I will cook on a rack... Try to avoid some of the grease and mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very very good. I even tried it on a whole chicken parts other than the wings and it was amazing. I only cooked it for 60 minutes instead of 20 and it was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States