Oven Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this was great! my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Impressively yummy, even without the bread crumbs (eating gluten free and low-carb because of Celiac Disease and type 1 Diabetes). Definitely will be repeating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annifer
Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a very good and very easy recipe. Because we like lots of flavor, I increased the amounts of garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper to about a 1/2 teaspoon each and added some dried minced onion to the bread crumbs. Also, I made my own seasoned bread crumbs by adding a couple of teaspoons of italian seasoning to plain panko bread crumbs. The panko bread crumbs make the chicken really crispy. Also, I place the chicken on a baking rack inside of a foil-lined baking sheet so that air can get below the chicken and keep it crisp on all sides, including the bottom. I also spray the chicken with cooking spray to help the chicken stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good, and super easy to make! My husband's friends went crazy for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Had no hot sauce around to make buffalo wings So I thought I would try this recipe out for dinner! Made it with mashed potatoes and gravy! It was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Another keeper. Only thing I did different was to add chili pepper to give it some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
First time a recipe actually turned out really good. It was quick and easy. I did have to cook it a little longer than it says but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I liked this recipe, I thought the flavor was good but even after adding five minutes to the cooktime not as crispy as when I fry in a frying pan. I was looking for a little healthier way to do wings but still have them be crisp. The next time I try these I may add a little extra time again to the cooktime and see if that helps with the crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Yum. We all liked it. I think the next time I'll add more garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I cut out a little of the cheese, because my husband isn't a big cheese fan. I added seasoning to suit our taste, which was quite a bit more than the recipe called for. I ended up cooking the wings for about 20 minutes on each side. And, they came out great. I know that a lot of reviewers have said they weren't crispy enough. But, mine came out nice and crispy (considering they weren't actually fried). I would definitely make these again. Thanks, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States