Oven Fried Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Another keeper. Only thing I did different was to add chili pepper to give it some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rolando N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Great flavor. A big hit with the family. So simple that my son helped me batter the wings by pouring the ingredients. Easy dinner. Bake and go do some chores while it cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was a very good and very easy recipe. Because we like lots of flavor, I increased the amounts of garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper to about a 1/2 teaspoon each and added some dried minced onion to the bread crumbs. Also, I made my own seasoned bread crumbs by adding a couple of teaspoons of italian seasoning to plain panko bread crumbs. The panko bread crumbs make the chicken really crispy. Also, I place the chicken on a baking rack inside of a foil-lined baking sheet so that air can get below the chicken and keep it crisp on all sides, including the bottom. I also spray the chicken with cooking spray to help the chicken stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very good, and super easy to make! My husband's friends went crazy for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Had no hot sauce around to make buffalo wings So I thought I would try this recipe out for dinner! Made it with mashed potatoes and gravy! It was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I saw no reason to dip these in butter and add to the fat content. Instead, I dipped them in fat-free Ranch dressing. I left the rest of the recipe as written. Best chicken we've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
First time a recipe actually turned out really good. It was quick and easy. I did have to cook it a little longer than it says but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
this was great! my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Impressively yummy, even without the bread crumbs (eating gluten free and low-carb because of Celiac Disease and type 1 Diabetes). Definitely will be repeating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annifer
Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States