Oven Fried Chicken IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Our family didn't like this at all. I think it is the combination of using the sour cream as the base b/c we didn't care for the flavor with the chicken. The corn flake coating was good but I think I will use different seasonings other than rosemary and sage next time I cook with corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I like this recipe yet I don't entirely dig the baking technique with the cooling rack. I'd rather bake the chicken in a 9x13 or on a basic cookie sheet. It was crunchy but a bit on the dry side. I did, however, like using the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Thank you for this recipe. I can't eat very much fried food. And this was great. People who rate this lower than a 5 must not know how to cook! I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbeth
Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have cornflakes so I used seasoned bread crumbs. This is wonderful "fried chicken". I love the crunch and the garlicky flavor, as well as the use of a cooling rack to bake the chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made an alteration to this recipe that probably changed the outcome. I added the seasonings to the sour cream and it came out way, way, way too seasoned with the rosemary. I choked it down. Had I not made this error, it still wouldn't have had the flavor combination i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This recipe was a major disappointment! I followed it to the letter, used the rack as suggested and so on. The coating was heavy and soggy and fell off when serving it. I will not make it again.I wasted alot of spices.But that's how we learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Used panko bread crumbs instead of cornflakes and plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Also used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Chicken was very moist and flavorful. Next best thing to greasy fried chicken. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We loved this. For what it is, baked chicken..it is not going to taste like it's fried, but it certainly was delicious. I let it sit in the sour cream mixture for about an hour. I used various spices such as onion powder, italian seasoning, cayenne, paprika. I also added a little milk to thin out the sour cream. I used about a cup of sour cream and still had a bunch leftover. I used special k in place of cornflakes because I think it is a little crunchier. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wanted this to be better, but just didn't do it for us. Missing something. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Easy to make! Phenomenal flavor! Now want to try low fat sour cream, more hot sauce and with boneless chicken. Wish me luck! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States