Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I mixed the half cup mayo with half cup milk. My family LOVED it!!! Baked perfect in 45 minutes! I will try some of the variations that I have seen in the comments. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and it turned out finger licking good the family loved it. Now Im the King of fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very good warm; even better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Was deliciously moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENEREE
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I love this chicken! I use boneless skinless chicken breasts and rinse and pat them dry. I also use crushed crackers instead of bread crumbs. The first time I used Ritz crackers, and this last time I used the Keebler Club crackers. I used one sleeve of crackers and then doubled all the spices. I used poultry seasoning instead of thyme because it's all I had. Turned out very crispy! If the timer goes off and the coating is still soggy in some parts, I pop it in the broiler for a few minutes. Great recipe, my favorite of all oven fried chicken variations I've tried. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe was better than delicious. And, I am a Southern Girl. I used the Panko bread crumbs as suggested in the video. Found that I needed to double the amount of bread crumb mixture. I used about 3 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken thighs; cooked them on 350 for 30 minutes and then 500 for 5 minutes...needed the extra heat to make them crunchy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I highly recommend taking off the skin. It came out gooey and not crispy at all. I even used the panko bread crumbs. Very similar to the texture of "shake n bake" chicken. There's nothing like real fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Puntervold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Doesn't taste like fried as the name implies, but it is tasty and wholesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Easy and very good, The outside was crispy and the chicken was tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Yummy!! I made it for my picky grandchildren and they loved it!!! Requested it for this week again. Didn't change a thing in the recipe and it was perfect and very moist. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States