Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent. Remove skin. Use low fat mayo and panko crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This a great recipe.You can play with the spices,I added cumin once and rosemary it was fabulous.This version was great as it is lactose free.The only tip I can give is that I covered the baking tray with foil to keep the parts moist for 3/4 of the baking time and then uncovered the chicken for the rest of the time to crisp it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I made it using light mayo and it worked just fine. One suggestion, depending on how many pieces you are going to prepare, do not try to coat more than 3 pieces at a time. Also, use a good zip lock bag and tumble/shake them fairly gently. Believe me, you will LIKE this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Juicy chicken. Not too crispy. Even with 1/2 tsp salt, still pretty salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
OK, I tried this recipe because of all the positive reviews. Left the skin on the chicken, and hand rubbed the mayo on, then dipped. Used it exactly how it was posted. But the skin and coating because a mushy mess. It didn't harden up or make a crust. Maybe you should put that it must not sit in the greased pan, maybe it should be raised on a rack. Oh well. I have gotten many recipes on this site, and this is the first that didn't come out well. Live and learn. No, I didn't tweak the recipe at all. Just hand rubbed the mayo so it wasn't as thick and gloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
So moist and tasty. Love this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have read that this is messy to make and is very greasy. It is a bit messy but well worth the effort. I only used 1/2 the mayo and watered it down a bit. As for the grease, use a rack on top of your pan and it will be crispy without the soggy grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Just made this for dinner and we all loved it. Chicken was very moist and I also cut the mayo in half. I would suggest adding more seasoning though to enhance the flavor. This was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Every time I make this it comes out great. Follow the directions or by using some of the modifications you see here in reviews. My favorite modification is to use crackers, fresh thyme and garlic w peppercorns ran through the food processor. I have even added parmesan cheese in the processor. Have always had great complements when I've made this dish. Definitely one to add yo your recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I will be making this chicken recipe often, it's that yummy! I subbed the thyme with Mrs. Dash and used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup half and half (I needed to use it up). I used a cookie cooling rack on top of a foil (sprayed )lined cookie sheet as others suggested. The chicken (boneless) was so tender you could cut it easily with a fork. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States