Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious! I used Italian bread crumbs with Tony Chachere's creole seasoning. I added a bit of sea salt and garlic powder. I kept tasting till I thought flavor was good. I didnt use milk with the mayo. Coated chicken pieces well, then put in bread crumb mixture. I dont like thyme, so left that out. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
nice and moist, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great idea. Made some changes though - I used about 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper, about 1 tbsp seasoned salt, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/2 mix with panko bread crumbs and normal bread crumbs. Although messy, I used my hands to coat the chicken with the mayo. It is the only way to get it evenly and thinly coated. I baked at 325 in convection oven and it turned out great! Not greasy at all and the mayonnaise flavor almost completely disappears. Honestly, real mayo works best because of the oil content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Easy and delicious, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this for our dinner finite, one word....yummy!! I used panko instead as other viewers and had chicken breasts, a whole chicken I too much for two. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
So good. I did do what a lot of the others recommend and did half a cup mayo and half a cup of milk. This has to be one of the best ways to hold a batter on that i have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Awesome recipe! It was perfectly cooked. I do however recommend turning the chicken over half way through the baking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
They were okay for me nothing special.....sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
We loved it! It was my first time making fried chicken. Made it just like recipe said. I did add Italian seasoning & 1/2 tsp of chili powder. I would make again. It was very easy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I don't eat chicken but still cook it for my kids...and they liked this! I am always skeptical of any recipe that contains cooked mayo, but I took the advice of some other reviewers and thinned it out first with a little milk, and it really helped the crumb topping to adhere. The drippings made a tasty chicken gravy, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States