Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I had been craving fried chicken and mashed potatoes, but I didn't want to do all that work and I really didn't want all the fat. So I did this instead, I used bone/skinless breasts. Then, I sliced them in half length wise. Coated w/ mayo and milk and Mrs. Dash. Coating them in panko & plain dry crumbs and seasonings I like. 400' about 30min.On the rack/cookie sheet and ripped halfway thru. My boyfriend and I really liked them. Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this for the superbowl using 20 chicken legs. I dipped in oil instead of mayo (preference) otherwise followed the recipe exactly. They were very tender and tasty, good feedback. Super easy to put together and bake an hour before the big game and keep warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe on Sunday, my hubby wanted fried chicken, and I wanted something without all the fat, when he saw me put it in the oven he said I thought you were frying the chicken and I answered yes in the oven. He was skeptical but when he tasted it, he told me I have to make for him all the time. I used chicken breat with bone in and seasoned it with herbs and worchestire sauch then added two tblsp of ranch dressing to marinate. I also seasoned the breadcrumbs with the same herbs I used on the chicken. I also only used half the mayo and added 1/2 cup of fatfree skim milk to it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Good, chicken was moist. Coating was a little gritty, maybe my breads were at fault. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My family didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was so yummy! Even my son who doesn't like chicken thought it was good! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Awesome! Love this recipe, always a hit. You can vary the seasoning to suit your taste buds. LOVE IT!! Looks beautiful when serving too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very tasty & moist chicken - can cut back on the amount of mayo. Only reccommendation is to use a rack if you leave the skin on, otherwise it's ok to go directly into a backing dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States