Oven Fried Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is a recipe I've been searching for!!! I do not like fried chicken (way to much oil) and this will do me nicely. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Good flavor but was soggy, not crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mannie Litts
Living In: Altmar, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I was disappointed by this recipe. I don't think I've ever been disappointed by a recipe so well-rated on this webpage! I've made real fried chicken in oil one time before and it called for the chicken to be brined. I felt like maybe that is what this recipe needed?? It had the moistness and I guess the crunch of the bread crumbs but the chicken really lacked flavor! When I made the fried chicken in oil, I just could not stop taking another bite, even though it wasn't perfect. But with this bake fried chicken, I just could not bring myself to eat a lot of it. I know the two recipes are not the same but I just didn't think this was good. I'm not heavily into salty foods, fried foods, or a picky eater. I eat rather plain and have been happy with a variety of recipes offered on this webpage. Just not this one. I even went through the first few helpful reviews too to make changes. Overall it was just bland. I felt like the blandness was in the chicken meat, even though the bread crumb seasoning could be bumped up too. I used leg and thigh meat with skin on. Leaving skin on made it harder to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing! I used Cheryl Steck Bobbs suggestion of half mayo and half milk. Hubby said "I could eat this chicken every day"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
We love fried chicken in this house and this is the new favorite recipe! For me, who loves fried chicken but can't afford to have it all the time, now I can enjoy having it a lot more often. Great taste, great crunch, no guilt! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight.I was a bit skeptical with mayo. I only had chipotle mayo which I mixed with miracle whip. I also used panko bread crumbs, I just like them better than regular. The turnout super delicious. I will definitely make this chicken again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Good recipe! I substituted greek yogurt for the mayo, worked fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I have made this several times followed other reviewers advice added a little milk to the mayo. I have adjusted or modified spices, but just for our preferences. I also followed a reviewers advice and placed on a rack so the chicken would not got "soggy" on bottom. Great recipe!!! Mayonnaise is the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Delicious! The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States