Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2000
I added seasoned salt to the flour, and instead of a bowl for the eggs I used a quart sized baggie for ease in clean-up. With a family of 6, I don't get alot of time to spend preparing meals, and being able to make fried chicken without standing over the fryer or the stove was a blessing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
My whole family loved this recipe. I will definitely use this over traditional methods. Cooking time varies though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
This was sooo good. Everyone loved this recipe. I usually hate to fry chicken, but everyone loves it. This was so easy. The only thing that I would change is to double the recipe, because it is so good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
This recipe was a total HIT with my family. I, too, hate the mess of fried chicken but I love the flavor of it. This had the flavor and was real easy and quick. A keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
I tried using the flour and bread crumbs in baggies instead of plates and it worked well. My whole family loves this chicken. Works well for lunch boxes, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
Loved this recipe. Taste just like fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This fried chicken is sooo tasty! I removed the skin and only sprayed the pan with 1 cal spray. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
I thought this was delicious! My two kids do not eat much chicken but they both ate two helpings of this. I will pass it along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I planned a great dinner but luckily had bought extra chicken. so when 2 hungry unexpected guests arrived it was easy to just through together another batch. Also great warmed inthe oven the next day for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
Using this recipe, I did eight drumsticks, but I forgot the oil in the pan while I baked it, but it came out very nice. I did a second attempt for four skinless, boneless wings, and this time I did it correctly all the way through, and they were absolutely delicious. A southern friend of mine is partial to dark-meat chicken and was VERY impressed with the wings. He described them as "dark-meat breasts."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States