Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Love the idea, but made a couple of changes.........added 2tsp of garlic powder and 2tsp onion powder to flour and used coconut oil instead of veg oil. OMGoodness, delicious and non-greasy, crispy tenders.....my son and husband loved so much, they asked again for them the following night. Will share and pass along to family and friends....yummy and healthy :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Gluten free version: I just tried this recipe. I made mine with gluten free bread crumbs without any seasoning. However, to add flavour and crunch I added grated parmigiano reggiano to the bread crumbs. I omitted the oil completely and just put the chicken in a non-stick dish. I added some milk to the egg. It came out moist and delicious and didn't stick to the dish. Time and temp are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I tried this chicken with the butter instead of oil as I got some drumsticks from a neighbour that was moving. I did find the chicken a bit chewy rather than crispy but I am not a huge fan of dark meat - so I'm likely not the best measure. However, my husband and son declared these delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple times with excellent results. Used ziplock baggies for the flour, egg and breadcrumbs for easier cleanup in my tiny kitchen. I used olive oil because it was what I had on hand today. Served with a nice garlic mashed potato and fried okra. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the third time I've used this recipe. I was in love with it the first time I used the recipe even before I tasted it all because of how easy it was to prepare. Then I tasted it.... wow! I was amazed at the flavor and how the chicken was crispier than if I'd fried it in a skillet. Everyone loved it even my 4 year old who is extremely picky. And if you think this recipe does not get any better, it does. The second time we made it my 13 year old prepared it flawlessly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wow! Tender and juicy and delicious! The oil spray was perfect thanks to the other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Spread the pan with Pam, that was plenty of oil. I THINK I made this a few years ago because my notes said to add garlic powder and seasoned salt, still think it needs more seasoning. But it did come out crispy on the outside & juicy inside. I'm still keeping this one, just need to add a little more spices. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this last night with drum sticks. I melted a stick of butter in a 9x12 Pyrex instead of oil. My husband, who is always tired of chicken, loved it. Everyone from my teenagers to my toddler loved it. The only think I did different is I added paprika, salt and pepper to the flour, milk to the egg and garlic and onion powders to the Italian bread crumbs. Dinner was great and leftovers were too! My husband took some to work to share for lunch and it got rave reviews. I will definitely make it again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaimeAinAK
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was a little bit greasy for me. Next time, I think I'll try Pam instead as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Have enjoyed this every time. Cut down the oil by half. Definately need a baking dish that gives you some room around the chicken or it will be a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States