Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wow! Tender and juicy and delicious! The oil spray was perfect thanks to the other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Spread the pan with Pam, that was plenty of oil. I THINK I made this a few years ago because my notes said to add garlic powder and seasoned salt, still think it needs more seasoning. But it did come out crispy on the outside & juicy inside. I'm still keeping this one, just need to add a little more spices. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this last night with drum sticks. I melted a stick of butter in a 9x12 Pyrex instead of oil. My husband, who is always tired of chicken, loved it. Everyone from my teenagers to my toddler loved it. The only think I did different is I added paprika, salt and pepper to the flour, milk to the egg and garlic and onion powders to the Italian bread crumbs. Dinner was great and leftovers were too! My husband took some to work to share for lunch and it got rave reviews. I will definitely make it again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaimeAinAK
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was a little bit greasy for me. Next time, I think I'll try Pam instead as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Have enjoyed this every time. Cut down the oil by half. Definately need a baking dish that gives you some room around the chicken or it will be a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
So, I ran out of Italian bread crumbs so I added plain bread crumbs. Outside of that I followed the recipe exactly and let's just say there were no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I was surprised at how well this turned out. It was very tasty and so simple. I hate frying because its messy and makes my kitchen hot. Using the oven to fry it was great! I used chicken tenders and then tossed them in buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Seely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Wasn't very flavorful but was very juicy and crispy. Family enjoyed this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This is THE BEST fried chicken...oven or otherwise! I've made it 5 or 6 times in as many weeks. We love the white meat, so I cut boneless, skinless chicken breasts in 3 or 4 pieces each and follow the same procedure as the recipe. I've used both Italian and regular bread crumbs, and I prefer regular (otherwise it tastes too much like chicken parmesan for me). I also combine the paprika with the flour mixture; why make it an extra step? I find putting the bread crumbs in a large baggie and shaking the chicken makes the final step easier and less messy. I also use butter in my pan instead of oil; I put it in the oven to melt while cutting up the chicken (and I cut down the amount by a couple of tablespoons). White meat has a tendency to be dry, but this recipe helps keep it very moist and tender. We love this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Excellant , can use many variations of dips. We baked the chicken in a large cast iron skillet, didn't need to use slot of oil/butter. Came out excellant, just like mom used to make. Just be sure skillet has the iron handle not a wooden handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States