Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple times with excellent results. Used ziplock baggies for the flour, egg and breadcrumbs for easier cleanup in my tiny kitchen. I used olive oil because it was what I had on hand today. Served with a nice garlic mashed potato and fried okra. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is the third time I've used this recipe. I was in love with it the first time I used the recipe even before I tasted it all because of how easy it was to prepare. Then I tasted it.... wow! I was amazed at the flavor and how the chicken was crispier than if I'd fried it in a skillet. Everyone loved it even my 4 year old who is extremely picky. And if you think this recipe does not get any better, it does. The second time we made it my 13 year old prepared it flawlessly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wow! Tender and juicy and delicious! The oil spray was perfect thanks to the other reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Spread the pan with Pam, that was plenty of oil. I THINK I made this a few years ago because my notes said to add garlic powder and seasoned salt, still think it needs more seasoning. But it did come out crispy on the outside & juicy inside. I'm still keeping this one, just need to add a little more spices. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this last night with drum sticks. I melted a stick of butter in a 9x12 Pyrex instead of oil. My husband, who is always tired of chicken, loved it. Everyone from my teenagers to my toddler loved it. The only think I did different is I added paprika, salt and pepper to the flour, milk to the egg and garlic and onion powders to the Italian bread crumbs. Dinner was great and leftovers were too! My husband took some to work to share for lunch and it got rave reviews. I will definitely make it again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JaimeAinAK
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
It was a little bit greasy for me. Next time, I think I'll try Pam instead as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Have enjoyed this every time. Cut down the oil by half. Definately need a baking dish that gives you some room around the chicken or it will be a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
So, I ran out of Italian bread crumbs so I added plain bread crumbs. Outside of that I followed the recipe exactly and let's just say there were no left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I was surprised at how well this turned out. It was very tasty and so simple. I hate frying because its messy and makes my kitchen hot. Using the oven to fry it was great! I used chicken tenders and then tossed them in buffalo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Seely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Wasn't very flavorful but was very juicy and crispy. Family enjoyed this dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States