Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Husband went on & on about how good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and it was really good. My husband loved it and said he wanted it added to my routine recipe list. My children also enjoyed it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I was looking for fabulous and this is just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I used chicken breasts instead of thighs since I don't like dark meat. Well, the concept's good. I have a deep fryer, but the deep fryer is a bit of a hassle to wash and *way* more oil is needed for that, and I think this is probably still less greasy & fattening this way. Which is why the concept is good. Despite that, this just didn't taste like anything. I haven't had fried chicken for a long time so it was certainly something different, but it was really lacking in any real flavor. If I find a good mix of ingredients, I may try this method on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I used drumsticks instead of thighs otherwise followed the recipe exactly.We brought them camping and served them cold for an easy meal after set-up.these are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Exceptional for such an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
LOVED this!!! Easy to make, crunchy, tastey, and substituting olive oil worked perfectly! This is a winner no matter how you slice it: ingredients you'll have on hand, easy & quick to prep, easy to cook, and great taste without all the fat from deep frying! I was cooking for two so I halved the recipe, worked great, had plenty of leftovers. I added a little garlic powder to the breadcrumbs, but found with seasoned breadcrumbs I could easily go without the garlic, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My family loved this. It is so easy to prepare and comes out great. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I like these, but I suggest using italian flavored bread crumbs instead of plain.. they came out better when i used italian. I used oil, but a little less than the recipe stated. I think oil is a must in this recipe, because otherwise it will be kind of dry and won't brown properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
We thought this was delicious! I did everything on the recipe, but took off the skin. My husband and I both agreed that it tasted like fried chicken! I know we will be having this again before long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States