Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was pretty easy, and turned out great. I used chicken legs and just sprayed the pan with olive oil. We were impressed that the skin managed to get so crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The chicken was great!! It wasn't dry at all when I used boneless skinless chicken thighs! I use this chicken in my chicken parmasean recipe...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This chicken was not what I had hoped. It was nothing like good fried chicken. It was not crispy, and it was chewy and greasy. I don't think bread crumbs do any favors to this recipe. The flavor was just not there, and I ended up peeling all the breading off because it wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This chicken tasted dry an chewy the oil it cooked in made it so greasy I had to wipe it off most of the season came off in the oil I followed the directions completely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I always freak out with chicken and end up overcooking it because I'm so afraid I won't cook it ENOUGH. The timing on this was perfect. They were really yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Great time saver. Chicken cooks without all that fat, but still lots of flavor. Great for Diabetics. Have a blog at Http://Cararta.Blogspot.com/ that explains why it is so great a recipe. Flavor, Convenience and something you really want to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cararta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Husband went on & on about how good this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and it was really good. My husband loved it and said he wanted it added to my routine recipe list. My children also enjoyed it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I was looking for fabulous and this is just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I used chicken breasts instead of thighs since I don't like dark meat. Well, the concept's good. I have a deep fryer, but the deep fryer is a bit of a hassle to wash and *way* more oil is needed for that, and I think this is probably still less greasy & fattening this way. Which is why the concept is good. Despite that, this just didn't taste like anything. I haven't had fried chicken for a long time so it was certainly something different, but it was really lacking in any real flavor. If I find a good mix of ingredients, I may try this method on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States