Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This recipe was really good! I substituted garlic powder for the paprika, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. It came out fantastic, and was thoroughly cooked. We will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
As Mario Batelli says you must season each dip. To the flour I added kosher salt and fresh cracked pepper and garlic powder. to the egg I added paprika, chili pepper, dried rosemary and Thyme. To the panko bread I added a little more salt & pepper and paprika. This was delicious and flavored through out, which what I normally don't like about fried chicken. You add more chili pepper for a kick or none at all. As far as how much, I just added a pinch of that and a dab of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Really good.I didn't add oil, I just spray some pam in the casserole and then on top of the chicken before baking.It's a lot less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very easy and tasted great! Best time I would add a little extra salt. Otherwise it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Easy and hearty meal, perfect for weekdays and even weekend dinners with friends and family! Where I live we don't have Italian breadcrumbs so I made it myself. It tasted spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heydinski
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmelia1
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made this exactly as listed with the exception of mild chili powder in the flour. Came out moist, crunchy and flavoursome. Staple for picnics and Friday nights with fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is the best oven fried chicken recipe I've ever made. It comes out perfectly crispy and delicious. The only change I made was to put the Flour mixture and the Bread Crumbs in baggies to shake the chicken pieces in to coat and I found that the baking dish recommended was not big enough so used a flat sheet with edges instead. Other than that, this recipe is excellent. Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made this recipe but used Pam instead of oil and both legs and thighs. The
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Love fried chicken but hate cooking it. This was so easy and the first time came out so crispy and delicious. Thanks for sharing. Will add this to my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This recipe does not work with chicken breasts because it will dry them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States