Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
MAde this Saturday for the kids and grand kids. OF COURSE!! No ritz crackers, no bread crumbs. I substituted a combination of Sunshine Wheat saltine crackers, cheddar/ pretzel crackers and plain panko. I had to double the dry ingredients and stretch the eggs with milk for 12 large chicken legs. I patted the legs dry. I used gallon zip bags for the dry ingredients. I added Old BAy seasoning with salt & pepper in the flour and Everglades to the last toss. I followed the baking directions & everyone came out brown and delicious. Everyone was happy with the oven fried legs. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I didn't find the breading stuck to the chicken as well as I would have liked. It never crisped up the way I had hoped it would. The meat was pleasantly moist and tender, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Appointment much easier and better tasting than pan frying!! I add some vanilla flavored coffee creamer to my eggs for a hint of sweetness. I also remove the skin first so the chicken gets crispier. This is officially my one and only fried chicken recipe. I sometimes add some grated parmesan to the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is the best chicken recipe I ever made. I substituted the 12 chicken thighs with 12 cuts of chicken breasts equal to their weight, and this is perfect for anyone who eats chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacob Tiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. I made it for about 15 people one night using thighs & breasts, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Was an ok recipe, till I read the amount of oil in the bottom of the pan. Seasoned and breaded almost to the recipe, but with more spices. Then I cover the bottom of a high lipped sheet pan with oil (just barely), put a baking rack in the pan, spray with Pam, then place the chicken on the rack. Baked at 350', flip after 20 minutes, maybe 20 minutes (I bake by smell) later,turn off the oven, flip again - but leave in until all side dishes are done. Serve hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I onlu use egg whites to dip. Then I drizzle butter over it lightly after seasoning it with Garlic, Salt , pepper , light papkrika and a little oregano. Bake at 400 until crispy and juices run clear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Love the idea, but made a couple of changes.........added 2tsp of garlic powder and 2tsp onion powder to flour and used coconut oil instead of veg oil. OMGoodness, delicious and non-greasy, crispy tenders.....my son and husband loved so much, they asked again for them the following night. Will share and pass along to family and friends....yummy and healthy :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Gluten free version: I just tried this recipe. I made mine with gluten free bread crumbs without any seasoning. However, to add flavour and crunch I added grated parmigiano reggiano to the bread crumbs. I omitted the oil completely and just put the chicken in a non-stick dish. I added some milk to the egg. It came out moist and delicious and didn't stick to the dish. Time and temp are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States