Oven-Fried Catfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Loved this recipe. I had to change some of the spices that the recipe called for because I didn't have them, but overall good recipe. I cooked my fish for a little over 40 mins though, they were big pieces - but they didn't come out dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaTanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This is really good. It is easy and my husband loves it! He asks for it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TerassaT
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great recipe!! I used Swai fillets, not catfish. Was perfect. I wanted to say that it was salty, but when I wasn't looking my hubby added some Old Bay seasoning, then the 3 year old wanted to get involve and added more sea salt... But besides that, the color, texture and crispiness was perfect for this recipe. I served it with a side of rice and sauteed zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
First catfish fillet I've eaten the whole thing of! Husband was shocked to see me eat the whole fillet! Usually I can handle only 2 bites of any catfish, no matter how it's cooked. I shocked myself on this one! It's a record!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belzoni, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Best catfish recipe ever! Used panko for half of the corn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My family loved this! My pickiest eater said it was "awesome"! I made nuggets instead of fillets. If you do this I recommend doubling the breading. This recipe is a keeper, will definitely be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Simple and delicious! I picked up some catfish yesterday and planned to bake it with lemon and butter. I found this recipe and decided to try it to change things up. Wow! Husband and kids liked it; it was super-easy to make. I didn't have celery seed, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Crunchy and yet low in calories. Flavor of the spices minus the salt was perfect. Certainly one of my favorites. My husband only likes breaded fish and this satisfied his taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
The recipe was overall good but I felt that the cornmeal made the fish taste dry in my mouth. I will make it again and maybe put some butter on top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was the recipe I chose to try. I've never cooked or eaten catfish that I recall, so when the Mister brought some home, I agreed to cook it. He ate two helpings and declared it great. I, however, discovered that I do not like catfish and I'm not particularly fond of the idea that the catfish had fins. (Yes, I know it's a fish but I'd rather not realize while preparing it that it was recently swimming.) I can't say this is a bad recipe, because I couldn't eat it. My husband loved it. I'd say that if you like catfish, this is how to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern-Fried Texas Catfish

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Stephan's authentic deep-fried catfish.

Catfish Po’ Boy Grinder

See how to make an authentic New Orleans catfish po’ boy sandwich.

Oven-Fried Chicken III

With or without the skin, this oven-fried chicken always bakes up moist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States