Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Pretty tasty. I used sea salt. I did cook them for a little longer, only because we like them a little crispier. I served these with my Zesty Ranch Dip. No leftovers. Next time, I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Nicely seasoned & crispy! It took a little more than 30 minutes for my fries to crisp up. I used all the spices and added a little red pepper. Nom Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
These are so great!! Make make just a couple changes, though. I added a 1/4 tsp of paprika for just a slight kick. Aside from that, I switched the oven to broil for the last 8 (about) minutes until they were a little more crispy and brown. Simply wonder and super easy! I will be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica.gean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
there are really yummy. i also used sweet potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary J
Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Campbellsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Love them! Quick and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I just mixed it all up on the cookie sheet - no need to use a plastic bag. Ohhh, make sure to spray the cookie sheet with Pam or something so they don't stick! Great recipe, very good very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very good! I didn't have any parmesan but they were still very good...hubby wouldn't stop eating them before dinner so there weren't too many on the dinner plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was great! Fast and simple. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Love these potatoes. I followed the recipe, except I used a little more olive oil and I sprinkled the wedges with parmesan instead of adding it to the bag. I added Vidalia onion wedges and whole cloves of garlic. I just threw them in the baggie after the potatoes. The onions were almost as good as the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
These are awesome. I scaled the recipe for 9 servings but used more potatoes than it called for(4.5 called for but I used 10). Still tasted good, in other words didn't need to add add'l seasoning. They were gobbled up - none left. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States