Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I followed others advice and skipped the bag step and just mixed it directly over the cookie sheet before baking. The potatoes where really yummy. I think the next time I might try flipping half way through the cooking time as one side was crispy well the other wasn't and the crispy side was much better. I also will add just a hint more salt after baking as my hunny felt it was still missing. I made as stated otherwise and used all the measurements above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Served with steak - great side dish; I followed the recipe as is and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
it's a good seasonning I have made a little change adding on it a litle bit of soy sauce with a + half spoon of garlic powder it's so easy recipe and sooooooooo teasty (we can add a little litle little maybe 1 gramme of seasame oil and seasame)try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicken

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
So good! I did make a few changes for our tastes, but I'm sure that if I were to make this as written, it would have been good too. First, I parboiled the cut potatoes for 6 minutes and then added some turmeric and cayenne to the spice mix. I baked them for 28 minutes, but they weren't quite crispy enough. Next time, I will try 35 minutes and see how they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I added all the ingredients together unfortunately, and the oil mixed with the dry ingredients and turned into a big blob. I then did it again, but this time brushed the potatoes with the oil THEN dropped them one by one into the bag and placed them on the pan skin down. Turned out much better. I like the idea of microwaving them first and will likely try that next time. After the dry ingredients were empty I tried adding parmesan cheese, chilli powder, garlic and onion powder to the bag and finished the rest of the potatoes... they're all in the oven now so we'll see! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I made these to go with roast beef and Cheddar sandwiches for dinner tonight. The seasoning was very tasty, but the bag-shaking method didn't work out too well for me. I ended up coating the wedges with more oil and pressed the seasoning mix on each edge. I took others' advice and par-boiled the potatoes for about 6 minutes. I let them cool a bit before proceeding. Flipping halfway through, they took about 14 minutes to get nice and golden. All in all, a very tasty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
REally surprised how good they were. I left out the Parm, because we are cheesed out, but otherwise followed to a "t". Easy, healthy, and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Other than cutting down on the salt, I didn't change a thing. I cooked on my stoneware pan and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I like everything about the recipe! HOWEVER, the olive oil is not enough to coat the cookie sheet so spreading them on parchment paper is a MUST. The first batch just stuck to the cookie sheet and I had a time getting them unstuck. I am currently trying to "redeem" them by baking them just a wee bit longer on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States