Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great recipe! Very yummy. I didn't change anything. Might add a little more salt next time, but other than that, the perfect side dish of french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Really good! Judge your own baking time based on how crispy your family enjoys them. My kids enjoyed them just as much as they do fried potatoes and that says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I also boiled them for about 10 minutes before baking them which definitely reduced the cooking time. I added some cayenne pepper for a bit of a kick as well. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
These are yummy and great. I covered my baking sheet with foil and put the oil only on the pan and rolled my wedges in the oil. I then put all the seasonings in a bag ( a little extra parmesan) and shook the wedges in the bag and placed back on the same baking sheet (with the leftover oil) . This method makes them crispier and each fry is evenly coated with seasoning. Same ingredients different preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I make this exactly as is, and it's a winner, every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIAMIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Added bacon, half cooked first and laid on top. 'Merica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Tried this and was very happy with the results. The only changes I made were to put the oil on the potatoes before shaking them in the seasoning - I also cooked them a little longer to make them a bit more crispy. I was worried that the garlic, onion and cheese would be too strong, but there was no problem what so ever. My husband, who has always made our oven fried potatoes, now says I am in charge of cooking them. Wish I'd taken a photo - they were beautifully golden and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Easy & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very good but 25 minutes was not enough time for crispiness. Will use this recipe again but cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow...loved it!!!! I boiled the potatoes for 7 minutes as the reader suggested. I also baked them at 375 for 30 minutes because I was cooking another dish. Everything came out wonderful. First of many times making these potatoes. Will try sweet potatoes next. Thanks all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States