Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I love this recipe. I use this as a base recipe then add cheddar and bacon bits. But I only use about 5-6 potatoes. Doubling the spices helps plus a pinch more of garlic never hurts, right? But I never measure either cheese (just until it looks right). Key is to use the boiler not just the oven... I mean if you want the crisp crunchy yummy outer texture of your wedge/french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda1490

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lexy Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I tweaked it a little but this recipe is GREAT! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexy Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These went over really well tonight at dinner! These were so easy and sooooo good! I did bake mine a bit longer just a personal preference I like mine super crispy border line burnt lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are so great. I make them often. Bake them skin down for best results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NipsyLinz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used four small red potatoes, rinsed the cut wedges and patted them dry before seasoning. Placed them on the baking sheet skin down and they cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The ingredients were pretty standard, so I knew I'd like the flavor. It was the method that was different than other recipes, and I thought I'd give this a try simply because the point would be to eliminate having to wash a dish. Once the olive oil was added to the cheese, however, it was nothing more than a paste that made it difficult to evenly coat the potatoes. A little extra olive oil helped; still, a fair amount of the mixture clung to the bag and, given the price of good extra virgin olive oil and Parmigiano Reggiano, you don't want to waste a bit of this. It would have been far easier to lightly coat the potatoes with the olive oil, then toss with the combined remaining ingredients. The result was ok, but nothing extraordinary, given the number of other similar recipes on this site for Parmesan Roasted Potatoes. The method of preparation, which is what prompted me to make this particular recipe, unfortunately was a fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe for Oven Seasoned Potato Wedges! I made one change in the ingredients by using Accent (all natural flavor enhancer)for the salt and I was very pleased with the taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I make this about every other week as a side to my roast or tenderloin! The only thing I do differently is use garlic salt, but that's more because my husband likes it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It's excellent although I did it a bit differently. I par-cooked the potatoes in the microwave first and let them cool before I cut them into wedges. I also used sea salt and spanish paprika along with the onion/garlic powder and pepper. Par cooking cuts the cooking time down a bit and the wedges are easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe is amazing thank you! I doubled it and it was gobbled up with compliments and without any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States