Oven Fresh Seasoned Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These went over really well tonight at dinner! These were so easy and sooooo good! I did bake mine a bit longer just a personal preference I like mine super crispy border line burnt lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are so great. I make them often. Bake them skin down for best results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NipsyLinz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Used four small red potatoes, rinsed the cut wedges and patted them dry before seasoning. Placed them on the baking sheet skin down and they cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The ingredients were pretty standard, so I knew I'd like the flavor. It was the method that was different than other recipes, and I thought I'd give this a try simply because the point would be to eliminate having to wash a dish. Once the olive oil was added to the cheese, however, it was nothing more than a paste that made it difficult to evenly coat the potatoes. A little extra olive oil helped; still, a fair amount of the mixture clung to the bag and, given the price of good extra virgin olive oil and Parmigiano Reggiano, you don't want to waste a bit of this. It would have been far easier to lightly coat the potatoes with the olive oil, then toss with the combined remaining ingredients. The result was ok, but nothing extraordinary, given the number of other similar recipes on this site for Parmesan Roasted Potatoes. The method of preparation, which is what prompted me to make this particular recipe, unfortunately was a fail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I loved this recipe for Oven Seasoned Potato Wedges! I made one change in the ingredients by using Accent (all natural flavor enhancer)for the salt and I was very pleased with the taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Centerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I make this about every other week as a side to my roast or tenderloin! The only thing I do differently is use garlic salt, but that's more because my husband likes it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It's excellent although I did it a bit differently. I par-cooked the potatoes in the microwave first and let them cool before I cut them into wedges. I also used sea salt and spanish paprika along with the onion/garlic powder and pepper. Par cooking cuts the cooking time down a bit and the wedges are easier to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe is amazing thank you! I doubled it and it was gobbled up with compliments and without any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very good recipe. Simple, quick, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Great recipe! Very yummy. I didn't change anything. Might add a little more salt next time, but other than that, the perfect side dish of french fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

Cheesy, crispy, and delicious, roasted red potatoes.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States