Oven Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by outerspacey
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I thought this was a delicious dinner. My picky 3 year old and 19 mo both ate it. I had Ritz crackers and Italian seasoning on hand so I did that instead of the bread crumbs. I tried the honey mustard sauce, I don't think it really goes with the italian flavors. I will try the cranberry or something similar next time. I like mine crispy so I recommend making sure your pieces of chicken are thin to get them crispy if you prefer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great recipe. I followed recipe for the chicken fingers exactly. I did not try the sauces, we just used barbecue sauce. Thanks for a quick, easy way to cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Walbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
The fingers were good, but just fingers. The sauces were FANTASTIC!!! I am all about sauces. I think these would be great on other things also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great recipe for an easy, fun meal to share with the whole family. Instead of using any of the sauces, we dipped our chicken fingers in simple barbecue sauce--and it came out delicious! The only (slight) problem was the breadcrumbs got a bit oily once I'd put them on a couple of the pieces of chicken, but it's really not a big issue. The chicken came out juicy and delicious! Highly reccommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
We did a few things different. we didnt make the sause for it we just used ketsup but we did make the chicken fingers the ingredients but we cooked them on the stove in two tablespoons of lard and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Quick and easy. I needed dinner in a pinch, so I made these with mac and cheese on the side. My hubby loved them. I used Italian bread crumbs and corn flake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Great alternative to being fried. I used an egg instead of oil to decrese the amount of fat and came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My 6th grade students enjoyed making these AND eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Delicious! I, too, totally changed how I did these, based on suggestions, etc. I cooked them at 425 for about 12 min total, lined a cookie sheet w/foil, sprayed it with oil, and turned once half way thru. I used ritz crackers (crushed very fine) with blk pepper, garlic, onion and chili powders, and added some cumin. We got a "taco" taste that was VERY yummy. I dipped these in egg first, then the crumbs and drizzled some melted butter on top. They came out crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside and the crumbs stuck really well. My 4-yr-old ate these faster than I've ever seen him eat anything before! I will DEFINITELY make these again and again. We used ranch and bbq sauce (hubby used Frank's red hot) because I didn't have the ingredients for the orange sauce, but will try that in the future. Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
My family and I loved these (and they are hard to please)! I ran out of bread crumbs before I ran out of chicken though so I crushed Doritos and rolled the last few strips in them, that was delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States