Oven Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Very yummy! My 6 year old and my 3 year old absolutely loved these chicken fingers. We dipped ours in ranch dressing. A little garlicy, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Quick and easy. I needed dinner in a pinch, so I made these with mac and cheese on the side. My hubby loved them. I used Italian bread crumbs and corn flake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Tasty and easy, though not amazing or anything. I didn't pound the chicken, I was too lazy. :) But it still worked and we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I omitted the vegetable oil, cheeses (lactose intolerant) and the sauces. I didn't have enough italian flavored bread crumbs so I crushed up some ritz crackers and used them as well. I dipped them in egg (put garlic powder, black pepper and onion powder in the egg mixture) then in the crumbs. They were crispy outside and moist inside (mine were done in 25 minutes). The kids LOVED them and ate twice what I thought they would. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
We did a few things different. we didnt make the sause for it we just used ketsup but we did make the chicken fingers the ingredients but we cooked them on the stove in two tablespoons of lard and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 3

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great recipe for an easy, fun meal to share with the whole family. Instead of using any of the sauces, we dipped our chicken fingers in simple barbecue sauce--and it came out delicious! The only (slight) problem was the breadcrumbs got a bit oily once I'd put them on a couple of the pieces of chicken, but it's really not a big issue. The chicken came out juicy and delicious! Highly reccommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Very Good, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
The fingers were good, but just fingers. The sauces were FANTASTIC!!! I am all about sauces. I think these would be great on other things also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by outerspacey
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I thought this was a delicious dinner. My picky 3 year old and 19 mo both ate it. I had Ritz crackers and Italian seasoning on hand so I did that instead of the bread crumbs. I tried the honey mustard sauce, I don't think it really goes with the italian flavors. I will try the cranberry or something similar next time. I like mine crispy so I recommend making sure your pieces of chicken are thin to get them crispy if you prefer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States