Oven Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
My family and I loved these (and they are hard to please)! I ran out of bread crumbs before I ran out of chicken though so I crushed Doritos and rolled the last few strips in them, that was delicious also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I thought these were only OK. The crumb coating was falling off, and they didn't get very brown. I tried the honey mustard sauce, which was good - similar to some restaurants. But not like my fav sauce, which I'm still trying to find a recipe to re-create it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Delicious! I, too, totally changed how I did these, based on suggestions, etc. I cooked them at 425 for about 12 min total, lined a cookie sheet w/foil, sprayed it with oil, and turned once half way thru. I used ritz crackers (crushed very fine) with blk pepper, garlic, onion and chili powders, and added some cumin. We got a "taco" taste that was VERY yummy. I dipped these in egg first, then the crumbs and drizzled some melted butter on top. They came out crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside and the crumbs stuck really well. My 4-yr-old ate these faster than I've ever seen him eat anything before! I will DEFINITELY make these again and again. We used ranch and bbq sauce (hubby used Frank's red hot) because I didn't have the ingredients for the orange sauce, but will try that in the future. Thanks for the suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Yum! These were moist and tasty. No complaints from the little ones at dinner time, either! I did make two minor changes. One, I used egg beaters for dipping the strips into versus oil. That made it really low in fat and much more healthy. Two, I didn't see the need to pound them out, so I skipped that step. I would have liked for them to be a bit more crispy, though. And maybe a little more zing or flavor. I don't know if pounding them down or using the oil would have helped with the crispy factor. Some of the smaller pieces got a bit more crispy than the larger ones. I might experiment with mixing in a little bit of left over chip crumbs or something next time, and maybe some more seasonings too too. Course adding the chips might balance out the health factor of not using the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My 6th grade students enjoyed making these AND eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My husband and I really liked this recipe as an alternate to frying. I baked them for 25 minutes and then broiled for about 7 just to make the breading a litte crispy. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I couldn't get this to come out right. It was way to bready and while the chicken was fully cooked inside, the breading on the outside seemed like it was uncooked and tasted raw. No one ate this. I think the seasoning was good. And I think this would have been great if it had been fried, which I understand defeats the whole purpose of it being an oven baked recipe which is what originally drew me to this recepe in the first place. Will try again maybe with less breading or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
These were tasty, however the bread crumb coating didn't stay on well enough (the crumbs were all over the dip). Maybe I did something wrong? However were tasty and since me and my boyfriend are avoiding fried food was a decent alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Great recipe. I followed recipe for the chicken fingers exactly. I did not try the sauces, we just used barbecue sauce. Thanks for a quick, easy way to cook chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Walbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Great alternative to being fried. I used an egg instead of oil to decrese the amount of fat and came out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States