Oven Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Like other reviewers I used an egg instead of oil and I also added a little bit of black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and chili powder (I like everything spicy). I thought this recipe was ok and only tasted good when I dipped it in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancingcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The chicken fingers were very good! Didn't make any of the sauces though. My husband and son liked them a lot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I only made the chicken part of this recipe, but it turned out great! My family loved it, and I'll definitely make again. I didn't have garlic on hand, so I used a little garlic powder instead, and it turned out wonderfully. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These were very good. I too only had Ritz crackers on hand, but they turned out very well using the crackers. Be sure to put them on the broil setting for 2 or 3 minutes if you want these to crisp up. They taste just as good as fried in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I usually make my own breadcrumbs (with the left over crust from the kids crustless pb&j sandwiches) and my chicken fingers come out great...however this recipe is by far better!! Best I've ever made! And that was without the potato flakes. I must add that I used Jane's Crazy Mixed-Up Salt seasoning in lew of salt and pepper- if you've never heard of it, get it...the best all-natural, chemical-free seasoning I've ever tasted and its great on every kind of meat/poultry/fish and even better on popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
perfect recipe for picky kids. I add some greek seasoning the adult portions. This is quick, easy and asked for often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Flavor good, but breading was not crispy at all. I did increase oven temp to 425 and cooking time to 25min. This helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Great recipe! We're adding this to our favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made these chicken fingers (even though chicken's don't have fingers..ha!) exactly how it is stated and they were terrific! No need to change it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was great! It was very easy and everyone loved it. I thought I'd have some left for a salad the next day, but they were gone! Even my picky 4 year old raved about them. The only change I made was that I used egg with a bit of water instead of the oil, as others had said. Very good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States