Oven Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Like other reviewers I used an egg instead of oil and I also added a little bit of black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder and chili powder (I like everything spicy). I thought this recipe was ok and only tasted good when I dipped it in ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancingcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
The chicken fingers were very good! Didn't make any of the sauces though. My husband and son liked them a lot too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I only made the chicken part of this recipe, but it turned out great! My family loved it, and I'll definitely make again. I didn't have garlic on hand, so I used a little garlic powder instead, and it turned out wonderfully. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These were very good. I too only had Ritz crackers on hand, but they turned out very well using the crackers. Be sure to put them on the broil setting for 2 or 3 minutes if you want these to crisp up. They taste just as good as fried in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I usually make my own breadcrumbs (with the left over crust from the kids crustless pb&j sandwiches) and my chicken fingers come out great...however this recipe is by far better!! Best I've ever made! And that was without the potato flakes. I must add that I used Jane's Crazy Mixed-Up Salt seasoning in lew of salt and pepper- if you've never heard of it, get it...the best all-natural, chemical-free seasoning I've ever tasted and its great on every kind of meat/poultry/fish and even better on popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
perfect recipe for picky kids. I add some greek seasoning the adult portions. This is quick, easy and asked for often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Flavor good, but breading was not crispy at all. I did increase oven temp to 425 and cooking time to 25min. This helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Great recipe! We're adding this to our favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made these chicken fingers (even though chicken's don't have fingers..ha!) exactly how it is stated and they were terrific! No need to change it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was great! It was very easy and everyone loved it. I thought I'd have some left for a salad the next day, but they were gone! Even my picky 4 year old raved about them. The only change I made was that I used egg with a bit of water instead of the oil, as others had said. Very good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States