Oven Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Breaded chicken is always a hit with my husband and I've been making chicken fingers like this for years. I always use Italian style bread crumbs and give it a little more pizzaz by just eyeballing some extra seasonings to add like garlic powder, cracked black pepper, dried parsley, and Italian seasoning along with the grated Parmesan cheese. I always dip my chicken into an egg/milk mixture vs. using veg. oil then the seasoned bread crumbs and then repeat that procedure (double dipping). This gives the chicken a thick breading and keeps it moist while baking. To cut even more calories and prevent sticking I spray the bottom of a glass baking dish with Pam, place the breaded chicken in then spray the chicken with a little Pam, cook at 350 for 10 minutes, turn and cook for another 10-15 minutes. It'll come out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this exactly as written. They turned out great! I did have to broil them for a few minutes to get them crispy-er. They were even great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
The "Cranberry Orange Sauce" really set this recipe apart. Baked chicken strips were a big hit with my picky kids and the dipping sauce made this a little more "grown up" for my husband and I. A terrific family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I have the 2 pickiest kids in the world. Especially my youngest who won't eat any chicken fingers except Tyson. But I wanted to try something healthier, so I made these tonight. They both LOVED them! YAY! I made them even easier by just using Panko italian seasoned bread crumbs, and dipped the chicken into egg whites with a little garlic powder to make the bread crumbs stick. Baked on a foil lined (sprayed with Pam) cookie sheet for 10 minutes per side, then under the broiler for 2 minutes to brown them a little more. Was so excited to have made something the kids liked - that's very rare. Thanks for the great recipe - even though I modified it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadySparkle
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are so good, and so easy. I've made them several times. I spice my own bread crumbs and use salad dressing (your choice) instead of the oil. Leftovers are just as good. I frequently chop them up and add to salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
made these for company tonight. added some garlic to the egg and some paprika and garlic salt to the breadcrumbs. came out great. these are easy and i will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I did this recipe tonight, but changed some things. I dipped the sliced chicken in egg but added dijon mustard to eggs. .... I used Panko bread crumbs...and seasoned panko with garlic pdr, salt., and onion powder. Put on a foil lined pan, and baked at 425 for 8 minutes per side. I liberally sprayed the foil with Pam.and sprayed the top also. then finished the browning under a 425 broiler (door open) for 2 more minutes each side. and sprayed oil on at each interval. got RAVE reviews from family! DELICIOUS! Made a huge salad to go with. Great meal... and with salad also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
My super picky eater (my husband) enjoyed these. And he is a chicken finger expert! I appreciated the extra sauce recipes as well. I made the honey mustard - very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenTrend
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Easy and tasty. I did not make the sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
did anyone else have trouble with the cook time? 350 in my oven anyway, way too low, it took like an hour for them to be done! I definitely suggest 425 instead of 350
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Elkton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States