Oven Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is a good base recipe, but I found the breading to be a little bland. Next time I will add some more seasoning in with the bread crumbs. Also, unless you flip the strips over halfway through cooking, the side that's up is going to end up mushy and crumby. The directions don't say to, but make sure you flip them over! These went well with the baked French Fries recipe on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickie Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
The dipping sauces are awesome. The chicken is just average. I might do a different chicken recipe with this sauce next time. The sauce is great though and I plan on making them both frequently! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These are very moist and taste great! Our daughter really likes them and is somewhat picky about her chicken fingers. The chicken fingers are also really easy to make which is good, as we have been making them often... Thanks Mary for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
It tasted really good but the garlic was a little much for my kids. More of an adult chicken finger taste. I upped the heat to 400 and still had to cook for 50 minutes in order for the crust to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These are the best chicken fingers we have ever had. They were easy to make and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
WOW WOW WOW!! This was a wow dish if you could not tell by my wow explanation! totally company worthy. served this with roasted baby potatoes and red peppers on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I double dipped: breadcrumbs, egg, breadcrumbs. Dipping sauces were good. Neither needed cornstarch. I used cranraisins since that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
these are soo good! I dipped the chicken in egg with a little milk and forgot the garlic. I didn't make the sauces, but dipped the chicken in a honey mustard sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Living in Japan, it's pretty hard to find chicken fingers, but now that I can make my own, I don't really need to go out searching for them. They're fast, easy, and can be tweaked a little here and there with the spices for a different twist each time. I sometimes added cayenne pepper for a kick, but don't over do it! I also use Japanese panko since that's all I can find here, but I like the crispy result I get. A nice healthy and simple recipe I've made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
The changes I made - I used chicken tenderloins, soaked the chicken in buttermilk and hot sauce, and baked at 450 for 15-20 minutes, turning over halfway through. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States