Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Gave three stars since I did not follow the recipe exactly. Made with honey instead of brown sugar and did not add water. Also, I did not cover the chicken so the sauce caramelized the skin! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Made this last night... I absolutely agree ... The water makes the sauce toooo thin... I had to pour it out and put store bought BBQ sauce... I gave it 4 stars because the "sauce" served as a good marinade and gave the chicken a good flavor while it cooked... But I would skip the water and I also cooked it uncovered. ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Soriano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was really tasty but I would use 1/2 the suggested water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Like others, I made a few tweaks. Added garlic powder, paprika, chili pepper flakes, and deleted the water. Also, this time I used skinless chicken thighs, cooked it half way uncovered, flipped them over and then covered with foil. The sauce was fairly thick....and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I had 12 chicken legs so I doubled the recipe and it didn't cook down at all. Chicken was billed essentially. Don't double the recipe even if you have more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was very tasty. I've made it twice. The first time just as the recipe instructed. The 2nd time with tomato paste instead of ketchup since I was out of ketchup. Both ways turned out tasty and the paste made it thicker. It is true that it is more of a broth style sauce, but know that going in and you won't be disappointed. The flavor is delish and I added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These are very flavorful! My family loved it. I added three cloves of garlic to the sauce. The sauce is more like a broth though so I just made some of the BBQ sauce on the side omitting the water and brushed it on after cooking. Very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice McEachern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this for the family and they loved it. I did not add water, like most reviews suggested and I added garlic to the sauce. It was falling off the bone, very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Tangy and tasty. But do NOT add the water. Without the water it's the perfect consistency; with it, it will not stick on the chicken. I added a clove a crushed garlic which was a nice addition. Mine wasn't cooked in an hour. I cooked an hour, and then uncovered and cooked for an additional half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrfixit72
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Waaaaay too much water! After cooking, the drums are swimming in what looks like broth -- no consistency whatsoever. The "sauce" isn't even that flavorful. I fixed it by brushing it with Sweet Baby Ray's and putting it back in for another 10 minutes. Cooking time seemed to be pretty accurate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States