Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this so simple to make, I cooked it two different ways, the first I put 5 drumsticks on a indoor grill crisped them, than went 25 min in oven at 400, the other I made 6 ds like the recipe enough sauce for total of 11 drumsticks, both tasty and delicious, one was crispy the other was more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this for the family last night and we all loved it! The only change I made was to some garlic to the sauce and doubled the recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Followed recipe exact- just doubled sauce per another review. Delicious and so easy. Kids ate every bit!! Not sure if the water is needed- I think it would be fine without. Definitely will put in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
My husband kept repeating this, like a man gone crazy.. "this is so good!" Just over and over. For the kids I left out the chili powder. I liked what another reviewer said, it's definitely restaurant quality. We will be keeping this recipe close at hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This is a delicious recipe! I substituted smoked paprika for part of the chili powder which gave it a very nice flavor. The sauce is a little thin so next time I will uncover part way through the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
this was awesome...i loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This recipe is SO DELICIOUS. I added onions and half a bell pepper in the baking dish for health and flavor. I made it with buttered rice and drizzled the sauce on top. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I uncovered it for the last 20 minutes of baking, hoping to thicken the sauce a little. When I noticed it was still quite runny, I removed 1/2 cup of the sauce, threw two ice cubes in to cool it quickly, stirred in 1 tablespoon of cornstarch, then added this mixture to the rest of the dish. I popped it back in the hot oven for a few minutes until it bubbled enough to cook the cornstarch. It was delicious with mashed potatoes and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Husband and his friends said it was "delicious." Made for the first time, only thing I changed was not to add the water. Put half the sauce on for first 30 min & then turned the chicken & added the rest of the sauce. Also, I never covered it. Turned out great and ingredients are those that you would always have on hand. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Awesome recipe! I did uncover the chicken half way just to allow the sauce to evaporate/thicken a little but it was fantastic. The meat was falling off the bone. So tender. This will be a regular dinner staple in our home from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States