Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These are very flavorful! My family loved it. I added three cloves of garlic to the sauce. The sauce is more like a broth though so I just made some of the BBQ sauce on the side omitting the water and brushed it on after cooking. Very delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice McEachern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this for the family and they loved it. I did not add water, like most reviews suggested and I added garlic to the sauce. It was falling off the bone, very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Tangy and tasty. But do NOT add the water. Without the water it's the perfect consistency; with it, it will not stick on the chicken. I added a clove a crushed garlic which was a nice addition. Mine wasn't cooked in an hour. I cooked an hour, and then uncovered and cooked for an additional half an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrfixit72
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Waaaaay too much water! After cooking, the drums are swimming in what looks like broth -- no consistency whatsoever. The "sauce" isn't even that flavorful. I fixed it by brushing it with Sweet Baby Ray's and putting it back in for another 10 minutes. Cooking time seemed to be pretty accurate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
cooked like 16 wings so I added more water which resulted in less thick sauce; my girl & I poured some of the sauce out and added barbecue sauce to the recipe to thicken it...returned a small portion to the dish to cook the chicken off and it came out pretty good. next time I'll follow recipe to a T or add barbecue sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Mangus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We liked the recipe. It's easy and tasty, but I don't think it needed the 1/2 c of water, as the sauce was quite thin. Also, the next time I make it, I'll only add 1/8 brown sugar, as it was a bit too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
The recipe was delicious! I do have to agree that the sauce turned out quite watery. I also decided to scale back on the suggested amount of butter and sugar and it still turned out to be a crowd pleaser. I will definitely make this again with less water and removing the foil half-way through. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My family loved this, my son said " save that recipe Mom" My only additions were 2 tsp. Garlic salt, and 4 dashes of Texas Pete. I removed the foil after 30 minutes, & cooked an additional 45 minutes. I let cool for about 15 minutes to thicken sauce. Um yum this is good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe! Thank you, will be making many more times to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gnat2388
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Didn't turn out exactly like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

A quick and tasty way to jazz up your chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States