Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
It turned out great! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Falling-off-the-bone tasty. As others have said, the sauce can be a bit thin. Tips: skip the water, and don't cover it at all. You don't really need the water since you're adding so much vinegar. I omitted the water and uncovered it halfway through (when I turned the chicken), and the uncovered side got so nice and tan with a little crisp to it. Plus, the sauce was still pretty watery when I pulled it out at the end of the hour. So I bet keeping it uncovered throughout will let that sauce thicken up nicely. Served with oven roasted red potatoes and a Caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
ok, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Don't add the water or salt and use less sugar. This went over well. Will be making it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I added bbq sauce and chicken broth instead of water but the sauce never thickened. Next time no chicken broth. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Hubby and I enjoyed it! The only ingredient I didn't include was water. It still tasted so good. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This was easy to make & tasted wonderful. Added cayenne, which gave it a nice kick. I baked the drumsticks in a metal pan. After baking an hour, I removed the foil. Then broiled the chicken until it was nicely browned. I removed the drumsticks, turned the oven back to 400 and let the sauce bake until it thickened. The sauce was then poured over the drumsticks before serving. Next time I'm leaving out the water, as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Quite good, but a little wet. Had to baste the legs repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I generally don't work with bone-in chicken pieces because I'm paranoid about it being cooked thoroughly, but drumsticks were on sale and I'm on a grocery budget. This was fool-proof and delicious! I'm careful with my 5 star ratings but this one deserves it. NOTE: I doubled the recipe and wasn't thinking logically and also doubled the sauce. It ended up being way too much sauce, duh. So far I've made these twice and the amt. of sauce is plenty even when the chicken is doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this as written...the sauce had good taste, but it didn't incorporate into the chicken.., even after uncovering and cooking a little longer. it was very runny..might try again with modifications...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States