Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I was hesitant about cooking another brisket, because the first one I made a couple of months ago came out like beef jerkey! This brisket came out amazing! My boys absolutely loved it! I was hesitant because of the little water that was used, but it was falling-apart fork-tender, and the smell was like the best BBQ restaurant you've ever been to. I served it with macaroni and cheese muffins (found on allrecipes.com, as well, with a few additions) and garlic-butter corn on the cob. Will for sure be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I was a little dubious about this one, especially when the recipe said not to use any water. I shouldn't have worried - it was great, tender and flavorful. I reduced the cooking time slightly as I used two small pieces of brisket instead of one big one. Served it with scalloped potatoes and green beans. My family loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very good, tender and flavorful. I missed the smokey taste you can get with liquid smoke and plan on adding that to the mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was absolutely terrific!! I did add a rub to the brisket for a little more flavor but this recipe will be added to my family's favorite list!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made brisket for the very first time a few weeks ago using this recipe with own barbeque sauce. It was fantastic! So simple and yet so flavorful! I just bought another brisket so I can make it again. Made pulled beef sandwiches with some of the leftovers for my husband's lunch the next day. He was in heaven! Thanks for sharing this one..it's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
So easy to make. I used a crock pot then finished in the oven as someone else had suggested. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zenthia
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I did make two adjustments after reading reviews and my own personal experience with red meat. I did not salt before cooking, that usually draws out the moisture. Secondly, I used one cup beer instead of water. Was very good for my first brisket! Was a bit dry but very tender. Will try not slicing it next time around until right before serving to see if that helps! Usually best to wait 5-10 minutes after taking from oven to slice for max. juiciness. Family loved it, no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I found the sauce to be too watery so it wasn't very flavorful and the beef shredded. I like brisket so it can be cut in thick slices, like Texas barbecue. I won't be making it again. I even cut the water to 1/2 cup and it was still watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
too fatty me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great recipe. This was my first brisket cooked at home and it was very flavorful and tender. I followed the recipe as written except halved for a smaller portion. No fail results!! My picky husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States