Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was the most simple recipe I could find and my brisket turned out delicious! I cooked it at 250 because I was going to be gone for several hours and it turned out wonderful. Thank you for an easy, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
The was our first time to make beef brisket and it was just excelent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
When I printed out this recipe, I was not a believer; now I am! The meat comes out wonderfully tender--perfect for shredded BBQ beef sandwiches! I marinated the beef for a few hours in a bottle of beer, 1/4 c. oil, 1/2 c. rice wine vinegar, a little salt, pepper and a sliced onion. After being in the oven, it was so easy to shred, and it was very easy to discard the fat. Very tender, very easy, very tasty! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by (ME)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I thought the recipe was excellent. the brisket turned out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
had friends over and they loved it. I put more bbq in the recipe required but we love are bbq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Husband loved it. It was ok for me. I guess I'm just used to my dad's brisket which has a thick marinade. I guess this one was watered down too much for me. But this isn't bad. In fact it was nice and tender. Goes great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This recipe is awesome. Before I tried it I could not cook meat worth a darn. Now I can brag about my barbecue brisket. I used Gates and Sons Barbecue sauce from Kansas City. Thank you so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I must say I was skeptical when I first came across this recipie. I always thought the way to cook brisket was low and slow. I followed the recipie exactly and was very happy with the results along with my husband and 4 kids! Very moist and flavorful and DO slice the meat as suggested, then you get more yummy BBQ sauce on every bite. Plus it makes serving easier when your not standing there cutting meat at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I have made brisket for years and made several different recipes. This was the best one I have ever made. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This was totally delicious, and so easy! Just be careful on the cooking time, because brisket varies in thickness, and since mine was pretty thin, it was done much sooner. I cooked it for almost 3 hours in the oven as per directions (it was almost done at that time), and then sliced it, transferred it to my crockpot on low, poured the sauce and water over it, and left the house for a few hours. By the time we came back, it was almost completely shredded. I spooned it into soft buns, served with coleslaw and raw crunchy carrots and it was to die for! Gone in one dinner and lunch the next day! Fighting over the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States