Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I have made this a few times and evey time it was Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I pretty much already knew how to make this without the recipe, so I used this to know what temperature and time to cook it. Brisket is one of my most favorite main dishes ever, and I like it with a strong BBQ flavor so I just eyeballed the amount until everything was good and covered, and didn't bother with the water. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe. I did not change a thing. Family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Wonderful! I made it in the crockpot and then finished it in the oven for the last hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Pretty darn good, I used some garlic salt and Fiesta Fajita seasoning instead of salt and pepper and also a little Liquid Smoke, but what really made it was the Jack Stack BBQ sauce. My stash over sauce is almost gone until I get more from KC, but it was worth it (dreaming of Jack Stack baked beans...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Loved it! Couldn't be easier. I salted and peppered the brisket liberally before cooking, and could leave it at that, really. Also, for a variation...followed the same process, but instead of BBQ sauce added a jar of beef gravy with about 1/2 can of water(Heinze Au Jus Gravy). Made awesome French Dip sandwiches! Oh, that was for a half brisket, 2 1/2 lbs, so for a big one you may need two jars of gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
OK - I was very skeptical on this one but I had a beef brisket in the freezer so I tried it - - it was wonderful and my hubby loved it as well. I did not salt the brisket since i think brisket is pretty salty to begin with. I am a working mom - always looking for quick / fast meals. I made this sunday night when kids went to bed and we had for Monday and Tuesday night dinners. I served with baked beans. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Brisket was very tender, my family loved it. I added garlic and onion for added flavor. Thanks for sharing this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This was the easiest roast to prepare and used so few ingredients. I served this with bacon ranch pasta salad and deviled eggs. We all enjoyed this indoor barbecue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was a great brisket! My boyfriend was dreading this meal because he thought briskets were always dry and overcooked. Nope, it was very moist! We didn't even use knives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States