Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe was okay. It smelled great while it was cooking, but my brisket came out tough. I don't know if I did something wrong or if it was just that cut of meat. It is worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Best I've ever had or made. I make this alot, everyone loves it, sometimes I just cook it with no sauce and everyone still loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made this recipe a few nights ago. My brisket was fresh from the grocery store, but smaller than the 4lb. cut on the recipe. I shortened the cooking time to 2 1/2 half hours, adding the sauce & water after about an hour. The meat was somewhat tender, but borderline dry. There was entirely too much sauce created - even halving the recipe! Next time I make it, I will use liquid smoke instead of the bbq sauce & put that on in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very good, we added 2 cups of Merlot Wine after cooking for 4 hours. Used Korean BBQ Sauce. Very tender and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
We loved this recipe. I have two teenagers and both were enthusiastic eaters. Makes great sandwiches the next day too. Unbelievably easy to cook. We will serve this at our superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I was too lazy to do the spices so I just rubbed mesquite seasoning into the meat and let it sit about an hour before cooking. Everything else was the same. I doubt the seasoning makes that much difference in the overall flavor. Everyone enjoyed it and it was easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Very moist and yummy. Fast and easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious. We used a more complex spice rub on the brisket, but the same cooking technique. Best brisket I've ever tasted. Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Absolutely to-die-for recipe. I substituted garlic powder and taco seasoning rubbed in, in generous amounts, along with "TexJoy" brand Old West Mesquite Shake instead of the salt and pepper. After cooking for 1 hour per pound I sliced it rather thick and poured a cup of Jack Daniels Original #7 Recipe Barbeque Sauce mixed well with one cup of water over it and continued cooking for another hour. The juiciest, tenderest and most flavorful brisket I ever ate. Great recipe... thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This is a very good recipe. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it was a little tough. Maybe next time I'll cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetRvenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States