Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I was too lazy to do the spices so I just rubbed mesquite seasoning into the meat and let it sit about an hour before cooking. Everything else was the same. I doubt the seasoning makes that much difference in the overall flavor. Everyone enjoyed it and it was easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Very moist and yummy. Fast and easy to make also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thatcher, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious. We used a more complex spice rub on the brisket, but the same cooking technique. Best brisket I've ever tasted. Delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Absolutely to-die-for recipe. I substituted garlic powder and taco seasoning rubbed in, in generous amounts, along with "TexJoy" brand Old West Mesquite Shake instead of the salt and pepper. After cooking for 1 hour per pound I sliced it rather thick and poured a cup of Jack Daniels Original #7 Recipe Barbeque Sauce mixed well with one cup of water over it and continued cooking for another hour. The juiciest, tenderest and most flavorful brisket I ever ate. Great recipe... thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This is a very good recipe. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it was a little tough. Maybe next time I'll cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetRvenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
very tender. my wife used one of her homemade bbq sauces on this and it is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I eyed the seasonings, so I added a bit more than the reciepe called for. It turned out great. We never made a brisket before, but now we will be making it a lot. I did not add the water, I mixed the sauce with the brisket drippings and added that to the meat. I was flavorfull and tender. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWEETJOANN
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe...I used Jack Daniels Original Barbeque Sauce when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWEETJOANN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth Junction, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
WOnderful find. Easy to prepare and it got great reviews from very fussy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREYHOUNDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great recipe! Who knew that oven baked brisket could be as juicy and tender! My brisket was done much faster than it said tho.. Just keep an eye on it so as to not dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States