Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very tasty! I cooked in the crockpot instead of the oven - about 6 hours on low for a 2 lb. brisket. This was excellent and will definitely be added into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Delicious! Followed exactly! Soo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I used KC Masterpiece Hickory Brown Sugar. My family loved it and my aunt didn't believe I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I made this brisket last Sunday, July 13th for dinner. My husband just loved it and we ate up all the left overs too. This was so easy and tasty. This one will become one of my favorites. This one is for sure a "KEEPER".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenbush Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenbush, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I made this recipe on the 4th of July. My husband loved it. I pretty much followed the recipe, but I added my own seasoning blend instead of just the salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Did follow the directions for the timing and addition of the barbeque sauce. The meat was tender and flavorful. I had to make it again a few days later as my husband requested it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
The celebration was my father-in-law's 90th birthday party! Used this recipe as our starting point. Talked with the butcher and he convinced me to buy an untrimmed brisket. He said cooking it with the fat added a great deal of flavor. So for 20 guests I bought a 13 pound untrimmed brisket. Based on this recipe and recommendations. we cooked ours in the oven 7 hours at 275 degrees. This was the perfect amount of time. Took it out and trimmed all the fat off, and then sliced as thin as we could. While cooking, used some rub on the meat as suggested and nearly a can of beer. We cooked it the day before. Also made Big Al's BBQ Sauce on this site. After cooking and slicing, soaked it all night long in the sauce and then warmed slowly on 275 degrees before the party. It was fabulous! Everyone raved. Served on nice rolls with some good deli cheddar cheese. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I made this exactly by the recipe, but accidently misread the temp and had it on 170 for 2 hrs. Changed the temp and probably cooked it 3 more hrs at correct temp. It was incredibly tender and both the men in our family raved about the tenderness and taste. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This was the first time I tried this recipe. I didn't care for it much, I enjoy brisket the traditional way(boiled) but I tried it for my husband. He liked it. I used his favorite BBQ. The meat was tender enough, I just didn't like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dillon, Montana, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe was okay. It smelled great while it was cooking, but my brisket came out tough. I don't know if I did something wrong or if it was just that cut of meat. It is worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Best I've ever had or made. I make this alot, everyone loves it, sometimes I just cook it with no sauce and everyone still loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States